We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
485
94
24
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
485
94
24
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool is heated full kitchen family vacation beautiful property parking garage spacious rooms corn hole living room second bedroom washer dryer great amenities coligny beach long weekend great pool king bed beach access fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We reserved the two bedroom/two bathrooms with living room and kitchen. It was perfect for a family. The second bedroom had two full-size beds. The beds were comfortable and it had the best showers. The hotel grounds are beautifully designed. It’s about a mile from the store and restaurants in Coligny Beach.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank vickscoughdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels!

Terrie Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

All staff was wonderful. Front desk, servers, cleaning crew etc. Colton was great for all days of our stay at the pool bar. He provided excellent service and food & drinks. The other pool staff were great too but he was awesome. Good beach access and great pool time. Of course COVID is a massive inconvenience but all the staff was awesome. I do not like the sun or the beach (gift to the wife for birthday/honeymoon) but I would come back. Pricey but good. The suite we were in could work for a family or group with 3 beds, 2 baths, a deck, living room, kitchen and washer/dryer.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 155toconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Unfortunately the weather was rainy but it’s a great time to rest. The hotel follows Covid precautions and is very clean. Friendly staff. I hope to return again soon with better weather to use the all the amenities.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Snuffygails69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

My husband, 13 year daughter, one of her friends and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Ocean Oak. It was our first stay and we were fortunate enough to book an ocean front 2 bedroom and ended up with the 4th floor. Terrie Bell was who greeted me at the front desk and it was as if we were long time friends. John was nice enough to help us get a parking space in the parking garage and he helped us with our things to the room. From the second we step on the property until we left it felt like home and we were visiting family. Wonderful experience! It was very clean and the pool staff did an excellent job of helping everyone stay spaced 6ft a part far as the chairs and to wipe them down as soon as someone left. We can't wait to go again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank love_nsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank your the bottom of our hearts for such a wonderful review of the resort. We truly appreciate your kind comments and for recognizing our team members by name. We are all so happy that your stay was so memorable and we are looking forward to your return. Until then, safe travels to you and yours.

Anthony Lew
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

My wife & I stayed at Ocean Oak Resort for the 1st time on February '21. It's a gorgeous resort with full amenities, two large pools, several hot tubs, a fitness room, and located on an amazing beach. The rooms are spacious, fully equipped, and beautifully designed for a guest's comfort. The resort was meticulously clean throughout with great care taken to ensure COVID requirements are met. The staff was AMAZING & totally focused on their guests offering a friendly greeting, help whenever they saw you & regular text & phone check-ins. The following staff provided particularly OUTSTANDING support: Matt Papka (Sales Executive), Sharon Gaertner (Concierge), Carlo Borghi (Team Leader), J.C. Picasso (Client Relations Specialist), Arismel Arana (Director of Guest Services), Danny (Technician), Housekeeping Team, and the entire Front Desk staff (day & night shifts)!

Room tip: The Ocean Front rooms are worth the extra cost! The top 2 floors have the best views.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tepurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words, and especially for recognizing our team members by name. It is comments like yours that add extra "sunshine" to our day. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope that your future travel plans bring you back to the Hilton Head area soon.

Arismel Arana
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews