We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”

Hilton Head Social Bakery
Ranked #1 of 25 Quick Bites in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Hilton Head Social Bakery! We offer a variety of authentic French pastries and bread made from scratch by renowned chef and baker Philippe Feret. Located in Shelter Cove Harbour and Marina, customers can enjoy delectable food and beverages while enjoying the quaint setting and beautiful views of the Harbour. Hilton Head Social Bakery provides a perfect selection pastries like brioche, warm flaky croissants, natural breads, specialty custom-order cakes, desserts and coffee as well as Gluten-free items. We have an open style coffee bar with Fair trade- organic coffee, and tea as well as specialty coffees such as lattes, cappuccinos and iced coffees. Pastry chef Philippe is proud to offer a quality product in Hilton Head Island and strives to make only the best.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Hilton Head Social Bakery! We offer a variety of authentic French pastries and bread made from scratch by renowned chef and baker Philippe Feret. Located in Shelter Cove Harbour and Marina, customers can enjoy delectable food and beverages while enjoying the quaint setting and beautiful views of the Harbour. Hilton Head Social Bakery provides a perfect selection pastries like brioche, warm flaky croissants, natural breads, specialty custom-order cakes, desserts and coffee as well as Gluten-free items. We have an open style coffee bar with Fair trade- organic coffee, and tea as well as specialty coffees such as lattes, cappuccinos and iced coffees. Pastry chef Philippe is proud to offer a quality product in Hilton Head Island and strives to make only the best.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The French pastries are unbelievably delicious. Warm when we ate the chocolate and the peach mango croissants early in the morning. Wide variety to choose from. Also recommend the cookies which can be bought individually or in small bags. Yummm

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JeanWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Watch out... very addictive pastry! Good thing I don’t live in HH. I pounded 3 mango/peach turnovers on my 1st visit. You really have to stop in and try for yourself.

Hint - go early in the morning for hot loaves of bread. Also, lines are short and seating available with views of the marina.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank anthonyc426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This is a surprisingly food bakery right in a marina area. The food was good and came out as mini meals. Eating outside looking at the boats in the marina around sunrise was a nice treat. There is plenty of parking out front but if you are staying around that area and have a bike I think it is better. my family said they would go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank R6579GXandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Walking into Social Bakery is like being transported to a Parisian paradise, especially if greeted at the door by the chef himself. The aroma of many fresh baked pastries will fill you with delight as you enter. These pastries put American food to shame. Gone are the days of fast food bakeries, as we say bonjour to the classic flavors of France. Chef Philippe turns original French pastries into a new, delicious, and delightful morning treat. The pastries are made fresh all through the day. There is almost no better joy than walking into this quaint bakery. If there was a way to award them more than five stars, I would. Bon travail to Chef Philippe and his team!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Climber764816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Feels like a French pastry shop - everything is beautiful and delicious. I especially like the fruit tarts, but my friends all enjoyed the chocolate croissants.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RenB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Head Social Bakery also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hilton Head Social Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing