We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service at Ramada Inn Hilton Head Island”
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hilton Head
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The Ramada Inn Hilton Head Island is located outside from center of island; but could jump on expressway close by to access Sea Pines. Advantage was that on check out could get off island pretty quickly. Hotel room was clean although the building is a little dated. Breakfast was good and customer service excellent. Never could get the wifi to work so would not recommend for business traveler

Room Tip: Quiet on back side upper floor. In process of replacing AC units so ask for room with a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Edna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

nice lobby ,check in was easy, staff friendly. Room had a funny peppermint odor when we entered. I assume it was a deoderizer. it was not very close to the beach though. The area of the Ramada is surrounded by a vast assortment of both fast food and sit down restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
7  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

When we arrive at Ramada, we could not understand the man at the desk due to his very thick accent. Also when we got to our room we found blood stains on the curtain, pubic hair in the beds and in the towels. Also there were pubic hairs on the inside of the shower curtain. We were lying on the bed trying to just relax and we saw 5-6 cock roaches crawl out of the fridge! Then the next day we went out to the beach and when we came back none of our lights were working. (Only in our room) it took 45 min- 1 hour to get them back on. Over all very disgusting! Would never recommend this place to ANYONE!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank matthewsK945HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

For the area and price, this Ramanda Inn needs major remodeling. The moldy smell is present when you walk in the rooms. Needs total upgrade of the bathroom including sink, tub-shower and toilet. The overall room presents is not inviting. The front desk service was friendly and it appeared to have been remodeled and was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 259marie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 642feleciah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
463 reviews
8.4 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
626 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Address: 200 Museum St, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1641 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Ramada we strive for excellence. This excellence will be seen not only at our front desk with our fast and easy check-in but also within the rooms. Our rooms are always kept clean and smelling fresh. We look forward to meeting every single one of our guests and making their vacation stay feel as if they are in their own beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing