We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
AWESOME!!

Great time! My boyfriend and I went for his birthday and had the best time! Captain Thomas was an... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
mvalsvik
via mobile
Fantastic

Captain Brian knows these waters like the back of his hand. He will get you on fish. Brian and is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
274jeffz
Read all 1,032 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hilton Head
from US$43.44
More Info
from US$35.83
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
994
19
7
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
994
19
7
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain brian redfish red fish bull reds great trip fly rod big reds jack crevalle light tackle black drum clean boat hour trip catch fish big bull next year year old son spanish mackerel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

It was extremely fun, our guide (captain Thomas) was very kind and experienced, and we actually ended up getting a 6 species day! Would recommend to anybody who wants an easy going and fun trip while still catching some good fish.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Mubby92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Really appreciate your 10/10 rating! Thank you so much for your business and review and we look forward to fishing with you all again.

Thanks!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Captain Thomas was very knowledgeable about the fishery, knew exactly where to go to catch fish. 10/10 would recommend

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank dalerussell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

We really appreciate your review and recommendation. Glad you all had a good trip with Captain Thomas and look forward to getting you out again if you are ever back this way.

Thanks

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent fishing trip.. took my Son and 2 friends from the Army.. Matt, our boat Cpt., was awesome, everyone caught a least one fish , 5 reds, 1 sheepshead and 1 trout... will Absolutely come back in the fall... thanks guys

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Jonl9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

What a great trip catching some nice variety of inshore species. I am so glad you all had a great trip with Captain Matt and we look forward to getting you back out this fall.

Thanks!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We had a fabulous day with CaptainThomas! We will do this again for sure! Highly recommend using this company. Clean boat and friendly and knowledgeable Captain.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank K48TAdeborahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thanks so much for your review and business I'm glad you guys all had a blast with Thomas. We look forward to getting you all out again!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

I used Off The Hook a few years ago and had a great time. I wanted to take my 11 year old son who is a diehard fisherman. Captain Thomas didn't let us down and exceeded our expectations. We caught a large variety of fish. I will continue to use Off The Hook and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank davesB283NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V, Owner at Off The Hook Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

I can't thank you enough for your return business and really appreciate your review and recommendation. We look forward to getting you and your family out again next time you are in Hilton Head!

Captain Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews