We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, delivered.”
Review of Bravo! Pizza - CLOSED

Bravo! Pizza
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Dine-In, Carry out and Delivery available Sun-Wed 4pm-4am and Thu-Sat 4pm-2am specializing in Traditional Pan and thin crust pizzas.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Didn't feel like going out to eat so on the recommendation of Marriott''s Grande Ocean front desk we called for a pizza to be delivered. Was not dissapointed, while the pizza was not piping hot it was more than warm enough. (What does one expect when being delivered).

And, Justin, I don't blame you , I wouldn't want to go into Sea Pines either.

Thanks for a good delivered pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank djustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We ordered a pizza to be delivered after driving all day. We were very hungry and very tired. Our pizza arrived after 1 hour 10 minutes... not the 45 minutes that was promised. The pizza arrived warm but tasty.

Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Was the nastiest pizza I ever tasted. Waste of $35. Wouldn't recommend it to my dog. "Yucky". We ordered pizza and cheese sticks. The garlic cheese sticks looked good but tasted burnt.

Thank Marshakajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

they keep sending out promos with their menu and FREE delivery. Well if you are in Sea Pines they DO NOT DELIVER to you even though it's just a couple of miles away. So their pizza may be okay. Why bother

Thank lk2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMKGuy, Owner at Bravo! Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

I would like stress that this is an extremely unfair valuation, especially since it appears that this reviewer has never had our food. Advertising your business in Hilton Head Island is not as easy as one thinks, particularly when plantations are involved. This is true that we put ads in the Island Packet, however, we cannot control whether or not those ads go into Sea Pines. We either advertise what the Packet gives us or we do not advertise at all. Seems like a logical choice. Our ad does say we deliver but it does not say we deliver to the whole Island, we are a very small establishment and there is only so much we can do. This reviewer also states that we offer free delivery, this is also not true and have never claimed we offer free delivery. The cost of purchasing a commercial pass into Sea Pines is not a cost that we feel is justified. There are many establishments on Hilton Head that do not deliver to Sea Pines for just that reason, we are not alone. Hilton Head Plantation, Port Royal, Indigo Run, Long Cove, and Wexford do not require any kind of commercial passes. We go to all of them. If someone is upset about the delivery situation into Sea Pines, I suggest they take it up with Sea Pines CSA(843) 671-7170, not a small business on a resort island. I am trying to figure out the rationale of someone giving our establishment a poor rating when it appears they have never taken one bite of the food and are getting upset about issues that are out of our control. If someone is upset about how and why we run our business the way we do, that person should get all the facts straight before blasting the business on a site that millions of people see every day. If you have any more questions or thoughts in regards to this matter, please take it up with myself personally. My name is Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were looking for a pizza place that had a thin crust pizza option and we came across Bravo! Pizza online so we thought we would give it a try! It was delicious! The cheesy breadsticks/sauce were also excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MABKJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bravo! Pizza also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing