We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My husband and I just spent a week at this resort and loved it. Everything about this property is understated elegant Southern charm. Love love love this place. This is a quiet retreat for those of us who want to vacation but can do without the crowd.

Room Tip: rooms that face the golf course are quiet and have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank michellelR7846BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn and Club at Harbour town for a couple of nights.
The decor and cleanliness of the hotel and room were perfect. The room was comfortable (especially the bed) and very well done with a view of a golf course, The bathroom was beautiful. All the restaurants we visited in Sea Pines were really nice.
We were blown away by the staff and service. We were offered a drink by Alex and he checked us in offering any information we may have needed, guided us to some great restaurants and shops! He was a great help to us and provided us with excellent service. Also big thanks to Caolan, who was quick to offer us a help when we needed a ride to a local restaurant. Without exception the staff was friendly, efficient and exceeded expectations.
I have never been somewhere with such wonderful customer service. We have recommended this hotel to many of our family and friends and will definitely plan to return. We cannot wait to go back!!
My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn and Club at Harbour town for a couple of nights.
The decor and cleanliness of the hotel and room were perfect. The room was comfortable (especially the bed) and very well done with a view of a golf course, The bathroom was beautiful. All the restaurants we visited in Sea Pines were really nice.
We were blown away by the staff and service. We were offered a drink by Alex and he checked us in offering any information we may have needed, guided us to some great restaurants and shops! He was a great help to us and provided us with excellent service. Also big thanks to Caolan, who was quick to offer us a help when we needed a ride to a local restaurant. Without exception the staff was friendly, efficient and exceeded expectations.
I have never been somewhere with such wonderful customer service. We have recommended this hotel to many of our family and friends and will definitely plan to return. We cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smiemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just back from a wonderful four night stay at the Inn and Club! We were looking for a totally relaxing vacation for our family and this completely fit the bill.

My young adult daughters and I totally enjoyed the Beach Club and had fantastic service there provided by Frankie - a wonderful young lady who remembered us on our second trip back and was ever so attentive to our needs! We also had a great tennis lesson with Mike who was patient with us as we got back into things after years away. The tennis shop staff were so kind and helpful, and we got some great deals on clothing. Totally enjoyed the Monday night exhibition with snacks - great tennis and wonderful repartee amongst the staff at the center. While not necessarily a part of the resort, Le Spa provided us with great service as well - Amanda gave me the best deep tissue massage I have ever had!

Our family as a whole enjoyed the pool area, which was well-maintained and a perfect water temperature. So calm and relaxing to sit out there! Zoran and my husband enjoyed some great conversation at the bar, and I had a wonderful iced mocha he prepared in the afternoon. Should have probably had a cocktail, but it was a bit early! Caolan was fantastic at checkin and showed us all of the amenities and how to get around the resort. Loved chatting with him a bit about northern Ireland as well.

Aida was a true gem - she went out of her way to pick us up and drop us on the resort grounds, made multiple reservations for us, pulled our car upfront so we could hop in for our early morning departure and was always ready to assist with any of our needs. I understand she was finishing the day after we left and can only assume she will be sorely missed.

Only negative experience was golf for my husband at Atlantic Dunes. We were aware the course had been aerated recently, but it was really not in playable condition, per him. Or, should have been significantly discounted per round.

We will be sharing our wonderful experience with others, and are already planning our next trip back. Thank you so much for a great vacation!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be large and the resort is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Enjoyed dinner on the patio overlooking the beautiful golf course. Limited menu
but there were salad and soup choices, plus a good wine list. Seating inside the
dining room is also available, as well as at the bar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bcbbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed 3 nights. The staff could not do enough to help you. Just wonderful service. Loved hotel. Nothing like morning coffee on back veranda looking out on golf course.Room was very nice but was located next to service staff area so noise in the mornings. Bikes were included and were great to use.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Funcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.7 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
5.4 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.4 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
8.7 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
14.5 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $327 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing