We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$246
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$323
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$350
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$729
US$656
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
14
24
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
24
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull out couchgolf coursesitting roomsea pineswell equipped kitchenper nightunitsbedroomaccommodationscondotimeshareislandlighthouserent
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Directly across fro the Shops at Sea Pines & about a mile from Harbour Town, this is a great winter condo site. Located on the golf course, directly on a green with a view of another tee box, we both were ready to hit the links! Spacious accommodations, 2BR/2BA, well-equipped kitchen, clean as a pin & nicely appointed. Tons of work going on all around to clean up after Hurricane Matthew--so sad to see the number of 100+ year old trees lost but everyone is dedicated to the clean up.

Room Tip: Loved being right on the golf course: fun watching the golfers as well as the early morning maintenance crews!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark3709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We recently stayed two weeks at Swallowtail. The condo is a nice size. Really liked the walk in shower in the master bedroom and the sitting area upstairs. One thing I didn't like was the water fountain in the little pond behind the condo-it ran all night and was really loud. If you stay in a unit near this fountain, bring ear plugs. We rode bikes all over Sea Pines. It is a 10 minutes bike ride to the beach club and about a 25 minute ride to South Beach/Salty Dog. The Sea Pines Center with shopping and restaurants is right across the street.

Hilton Head is still cleaning up after the hurricane so there are piles of trees, limbs and debris all over the island. They are working seven days a week hauling the debris off the island. The clean up will be a long process, but it didn't interfere with our enjoyment of Hilton Head.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

we have been coming to swallowtail (time share)and hiltonhead for over 20 years.At first with 3 children and now on our own or with other friends.We arrived early September ,just after tropical storm went thru.All debris and swimming pool cleaned up the next day.I find house large and comfortable with all amenities ,i.e dishwasher,dryer,washing machine,and just right for relaxed island holiday.Unit was clean ,with no smell or odor.Kitchen well equipped.Master bathroom been remodeled with nice walkin Italian shower.It would be difficult to find better deal in seapines ,close to harbortown and bike ride to south beach.Pool could be more modern,but as normally ,almost always empty ,okay.You can also use the larger pool at seapines as well and tennis is also available.Grill area okay,and grills work well.

Room Tip: unit 2895 and 2896 next to pool.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with another couple for a week trip to our favorite island! Swallowtail is adequate but very tired inside and out. Price is ok but the pool is small and there's absolutely no resort type of amenities. The positive part is the back part of the units overlook a golf course. There's definitely better options on Hilton Head Island!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mptravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

When first getting there we just got there after a hurricane came through two days before. There was a lot of debris on ground as expected but seen workers cleaning roads off and trying to get cleaned up around place. Once we open front door we are greeted with a musty smell like dampness and thought oh boy what did we get into! So we go in and luckily had some Lysol to spray to help with smell. We went ahead and unpacked and stayed but once looking around seen some black mold on ceilings in spots and was concerned about it so went to desk and person didn't seem to worried about it and just said let maintenance know. Never said sorry or anything. So maintenance came down but never did anything for mold just took filter from furnace/air condition and sprayed something to help with smell and brought a piece of glass that was missing from one of our end tables. With all that said I think this resort needs some serious attention in there units! At this point I would not stay there again until fixed. Other surroundings like pool and hot tub area was nice. There was a lot of of stuff to see and do within walking distance which was nice. Also I would recommend renting a bike for the week. There are paved trails that you can ride pretty much anywhere on island. This is really nice where you can look at all the golf courses and nice house on island while walking or riding on trails. Really relaxing and nice while riding. With that said all I ask is a little more attention to units and I would've gave at least 3-1-2 to 4 stars for my review.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vegas_2013STRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews