We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fajitas!”

Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe
Ranked #137 of 393 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Aunt Chilada's, located on Hilton Head Island since 1984, genuinely serves something for everyone. In addition to a broad range of "Tex-Mex" and Mexican cuisine, we also serve excellent seafood, Lowcountry boil, American fare, all you can eat crab legs and more. Indoor and outdoor seating available… enjoy the beautiful Hilton Head Island weather on our large covered patio! Looking to feed a houseful? It’s easy! Just call your order in and pickup for a great meal wherever you want to enjoy it! Great fun and specials at the best Happy Hour on Hilton Head – offered at both bars, indoors and out. Serving 7 days a week starting at 11:30am.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

They have awesome fajitas, wings, chimichangas, etc.

Our sever was Levon and he definitely made the experience awesome! He was knowledgeable, gave excellent service and was warm and friendly.
Bartenders Brandon, Melissa and Rekesh were lots of fun too.

This has become our local bar while we’re visiting - mainly because of the staff!

Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Fantastic that we've become your local spot while on vacation! Thanks for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The service was lacking . It took a long time to order, receive the food, and pay the bill. The food was good, but overpriced for what you got.
Not sure if this was just one bad night or a usual happening.

Thank Gary4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the food. Our apologies the service was lacking. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to discuss this with our team. We hope you'll give us another shot to shine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My family and I have been coming to Hilton Head for several years and we have traditionally made Aunt Chiladas our first night's meal. Over the years the décor has changed and the menu has reduced but the food, drinks and service remain top-notch. Definitely a "keeper" on our list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

"Definitely a keeper on our list"! Fantastic! We love to hear that you've made us a regular stop on your vacations. We appreciate your patronage and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Bartender was awful! Only one for inside and outside bar??? Got us first drink ... had to beg for the second. Seemed like he did not care... asked him his name... he mumbled.., introduced myself and never acknowledged. When happy hour started Actually had a bartender for the outside bar. Brandon was the bartender... very attentive and courteous. He turned the experience around. But really?? One bartender for both bars? It’s all about service!

Thank Liserbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Our sincere apologies. Please know that one bartender is not our standard, it was a one night hiccup. So glad Brandon was able to turn the night into a great one. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My spouse & I ate here twice; once at the beginning of our week stay & once at the end. We both really liked the chicken burrito bowls; there's also beef. The menu isn't large but you can certainly find something on it for everyone. After you're seated, a large serving of salsa & chips land on your table. Both chips & salsa are very good! Service seems good & there's an outside area should you want to dine al fresco! We chose to eat inside both times. There's plenty of parking if you should drive to this location. We would definitely return here; perhaps we would even try something other than the burrito bowls.

Thank gmomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Oh those burrito bowls! They are so good. Thanks for joining us twice in one visit. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing