We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best reason to visit Hilton Head”

Lucky Rooster Kitchen + Bar
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 19/10
20:00
Ranked #39 of 287 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Lucky Rooster Kitchen + Bar is an American Bistro with a southern soul. We strive to serve the freshest ingredients sourced form local, and regional farms and purveyors. The menu changes throughout the seasons based on ingredients, and the inspiration of the staff and Executive Chef, David Landrigan.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The Lucky Rooster was a wonderful surprise. Appetizers that blew us away (an octopus/alligator dish for me and one of the most interesting panzanella salads I have ever seen. Both were amazing.

We hardly ever order the same entrée but the chicken sounded so good that we both ordered it. I got fried and Kathleen roasted. I won but both were incredible. We finished the entire thing off with a wonderful blueberry cobbler.

The service was AMAZING! Everyone we talked to on the staff from our server to the manager who stopped by to see how we liked everything, to our bus boy was so welcoming. This place is worth a trip to Hilton Head just to eat here.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrKoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 362 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Best meal we had on the island. Paul was one of the best waiters I have ever had and really made our experience. Will definitely be back soon next time in Hilton head

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank MattW937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Ok this was the restaurant that we have been searching for; GREAT FOOD. We have deviled eggs- amazing, fried green tomatoes - amazing. Then the main dishes were wonderful. Treat yourself to banana pudding- a taste of happiness

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ArtW406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This place, as others have commented is really outstanding. I had an octopus appetizer that was like Santorini met the bayou. Fantastic southern flavor with tender, succulent octopus. Really great. The fried chicken we shared, but it was truly a southern crispy experience. The ice cream, supposedly frozen with liquid nitrogen, was smooth and creamy. Not sure why the liquid nitrogen was necessary, but it was very good. Service was friendly and charming. Overall an excellent experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Food was absolutely to die for and the service was stupendous...and the drinks are made to perfection.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Dereck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lucky Rooster Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lucky Rooster Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.