We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch for couples day off”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Ranked #9 of 218 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Had the opportunity to have brunch with my wife at Eggs up. it is a very popular brunch and breakfast place. Steak and eggs, corned beef hash, Philly steak sandwich etc. Great service, polite ,friendly. Very Christian place, which is fine with me. I hghly recommend this eatery. Very Busy on weekends !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you, Edward S. for the great shoutout! We're happy to hear you enjoyed dining with your wife here at Eggs Up Grill. We look forward to serving you both again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

The food here is only OK. Nothing special on the menu. They must keep the seasoning down to satisfy those on restricted diets...but having to add seasoning after the fact is not as good. Pricing is also OK. If you want better and faster I would recommend any Waffle House or IHOP instead

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Bobby we are glad that you reviewed your time with us. We hope you will come again, and when you are ordering just let us know how you prefer to have your food prepared and seasoned so we can earn those extra stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is not a stand-out location. A small area chain trying to compete with the "big boys" like Denny's, IHOP, Cracker Barrel, Friendly's etc. No competition here. Food is average and service is adequate.

Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Serviceprof we appreciate you coming in to give us a try, and taking the time to share your review. As a locally owned and operated restaurant we are disheartened to see that our fresh ingredients and friendly service did not wow you. We hope you will come back to see us again and ask for John so we can learn how to earn your last 2 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Love love this family cafe. Service excellent, food amazing.... especially the gluten free. My favorite breakfast place. Download the Nowait app because you will likely be waiting 45 min to get in.

Thank dlocola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

That is just egg-actly what we like to hear, dlocola! We think our customers are the greatest around, and love hearing that we are treating you right! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great food and gluten / vegetarian options. The gluten free pancakes are very good. We also enjoyed the veggie omelette.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mersmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, mersmom2016! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and 5 stars! We hope you have a great day, and that you will come see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing