We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”

Snooky's on the Water
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The stairs are a “witch” to walk up if you have knee problems or are of an elderly age. i got the crab and avocado salad appetizer and it was GREAT. however, our server was rude. she had no patience for having a larger party and even got snippy with one of the older ladies in our group even though the server is the one who messed up the order…she literally said "well thats what you said" and I was sitting right next to her and that is NOT what she said. But, having been a server, I would never talk back to a patron. you just smile and say sorry and see how you can make amends! The place also seemed dirty. The window we were sitting at was filthy and flies were around. My girls did like looking out the window though at the channel.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lizgfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Food was excellent. With 8 people in our group there was something for everyone. Our server was very attentive and accommodating.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank F6040GRamyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

We went to the Litte River location because the North Myrtle Beach location had a line out the door. We got seated right away, they told us the kitchen was a little behind, but the staff was very happy to wait on us and everyone was friendly, it was worth the wait, the food was awesome

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 623gretchenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

My sister and I had lunch at Snooky’s last week and it was delightful. We sat outside and enjoyed the view while having Outstanding Service by “Sky”. I enjoyed the Grouper Corey, one of my favorites and My sister ordered the Mahi with shellfish and wonderful sauce. The portions are generous so there was enough to finish that evening. We complimented our meal with a draught beer selection recommended by Sky. Fabulous Lunch

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jujy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We had called several restaurants in the area with long waits and were delighted when the person on the phone said to come by and we would get in. We are glad we did. We sat at the bar and were served oysters to savor, delicious and most Ahi Tuna and crispy and flavorful asparagus. We chatted with friendly staff and because it was the end of the night, we laughed with the crew as they closed out. The amiable chef was already doing prep for the next day. Overall, it was a grand experience. Yes, the parking is difficult, but the river view was special and the food and servers were just right.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZiaZio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Snooky's on the Water also viewed

 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Snooky's on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.