We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood and service!”

Snooky's on the Water
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere and terrific seafood! We sat outside by the water and had a great view of the boats and waterway. The service was attentive and the food was great. We had the Soup/Chowder sampler along with the seafood sampler. The fried shrimp were light and flavorful and the pita bread was great.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Connector10547490069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021

Greeted well and seated quickly inside but female server was not initially friendly/open - she did warm up as time went on. We split the Captain's Tower which was awesome! The blueberry mottled drink is heavenly as well! Great views right along the water/dock. Overall enjoyed ourselves and craving filled.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank johnkH293DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

4 stars because they think an Orange Crush is an Orange Cream but otherwise fantastic!

Oysters, both the house specials & the sampler, were outstanding!
Ceviche - Lion fish and shrimp - so good.
Conch fritters were the best we've ever had aside from Key West.
Burger with crab & Bleu cheese with fresh veggies, outstanding.
The steamed clams with pasta very good.
Key lime pie is authentic.
Cheesecake very good.
Out of they way, off the beaten path, difficult parking, but stunning views and really fabulous food!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank elizabethrI2674CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had a terrific time having drinks and dinner at Snookie's while ocean side! The drinks were great and the fish tacos delicious. Waitstaff was friendly and attentive. Atmosphere was fun!

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank BaltimoreBetty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

NOTE: Snooky’s on the Water is at the Cricket Cove Marina. The restaurant is in the building with the marina offices, it has a private entrance on the far left of the building. With lots of stairs. Outdoor dining is available.

Six of us went to Snooky’s on the Water today. Knowing that “Happy Hour” begins at 4:00 PM we arrived punctually.

We were seated promptly, our server Laura arrived soon after with water; the drinkers ordered wine, remember, it was “happy hour” after all, so why not have a drink?

When it came to meals, the sheer number of wonderful seafood choices nearly made ordering our entrees difficult, however, we prevailed. Two of the diners had the Coastal Seafood Platter, with one with crab cakes and flounder, the other with fried shrimp; another diner had the 1-pound crab legs bundle. Also ordered were a Scallop - Pee Dee Po’ Boy, a Greek Salad with Grilled Shrimp, and another person had Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes. All food was served promptly and piping-hot, and the portions were generous. Everyone was completely satisfied with their meal from beginning to end. Despite being well fed, three of the diners ordered dessert: Bread Pudding, Key Lime Pie, and Turtle Cheesecake, each of which was excellent too! Oh, one more thing, the view of the marina and Intracoastal Waterway made the ambiance delightful.

By the time we left, our bellies were full, our spirits were buoyed, and we vowed to return-again, very soon.

Each of us thoroughly enjoyed Snooky’s on the Water and encourage you to give it a try too!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kelibbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Snooky's on the Water also viewed

 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Snooky's on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.