We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience all around”

Snooky's on the Water
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

The 5 star rating is mainly because of the exceptional service. I wish I knew our servers name. She was terrific. My husband and I enjoyed cocktails and shared calamari and steamed crab legs. My husband had a candied bacon burger and I had octopus cerviche. It was a very enjoyable dinner and was accompanied by a talented violinist.
Looking forward to returning for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank palomino62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2021

I had the fried flounder and the fried jumbo shrimp. My husband had the grilled flounder, shrimp and scallops. The house salads were ample and fresh.
All the food was excellent. The bar and server at the table were very attentive and they provided excellent service. We highly recommend this place. ( My husband said he enjoyed this place over Hyman’s in Charleston)

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank maryellens747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Great atmosphere and terrific seafood! We sat outside by the water and had a great view of the boats and waterway. The service was attentive and the food was great. We had the Soup/Chowder sampler along with the seafood sampler. The fried shrimp were light and flavorful and the pita bread was great.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Connector10547490069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Greeted well and seated quickly inside but female server was not initially friendly/open - she did warm up as time went on. We split the Captain's Tower which was awesome! The blueberry mottled drink is heavenly as well! Great views right along the water/dock. Overall enjoyed ourselves and craving filled.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank johnkH293DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

4 stars because they think an Orange Crush is an Orange Cream but otherwise fantastic!

Oysters, both the house specials & the sampler, were outstanding!
Ceviche - Lion fish and shrimp - so good.
Conch fritters were the best we've ever had aside from Key West.
Burger with crab & Bleu cheese with fresh veggies, outstanding.
The steamed clams with pasta very good.
Key lime pie is authentic.
Cheesecake very good.
Out of they way, off the beaten path, difficult parking, but stunning views and really fabulous food!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank elizabethrI2674CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Snooky's on the Water also viewed

 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Snooky's on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.