We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time was had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our stay at the Sleep Inn Mt Pleasant was fantastic. The room was very clean and up to date and smelled good. We really enjoyed the big TV and Hot tube. The staff was all completely accommodating and friendly. I would genuinely like to thank Suzan You really helped to make our stay very enjoyable. Rest assured that the next time we are in Mt Pleasant we will be staying at the Sleep Inn Mt Pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Capt Andy f f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The room was not clean. Looks like it had not been vacuumed. Not clean under the rim of the toilet. Stains on the bed linens. I did not want to touch anything or walk barefoot on the floor. The ironing board would not stay in the up position. The door handle was hanging halfway off the bathroom door. Room was small and with luggage we had a tough time maneuvering around each other.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Soozieboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at the Sleep Inn as part of a timeshare presentation promotion. Serious false advertising when they say you'll stay in Charleston at their resort but then put you in the Sleep Inn 10 min away. I guess it could have been worse and we could have been at the airport.

That being said, the Sleep Inn was average. The room was clean enough - clean sheets, mostly clean bathroom. Definitely not 5 star, but could pass for 2.5/3. They do offer breakfast which was nice - waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal and oatmeal, as well as muffins, juices and coffee. The attendant was also helpful and kind and kept the place clean. There is a pool which probably is good in the heat of the summer, but we were there in October and it wasn't hot enough. Parking is ample, although a bit unsecure.

The hotel is very close to the Ravenel bridge, which was a great bike ride into Charleston. Also close to the Patriot's Point, for Fort Sumter and other war history. Overall, not a bad place to stay on a budget, but definitely not what was promised by YN Travel for this timeshare getaway deal!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from parking lot are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Close to all the restaurants and stuff at Patriots Point. Poor parking, not well lit. During my stay the place was full of cruise ship people. For a low budget Inn it was nice, quiet, and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Both check-in and check-out was quick. Our room was clean and spacious. After a tiring day we had a very relaxing night. Very good breakfast with plenty of choices.
Staff was super helpful and polite.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monaHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
779 reviews
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
256 reviews
4.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Address: 299 Wingo Way, US 17 Bypass N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $99 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing