We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,330)
Filter reviews
7,332 results
Traveller rating
3,241
1,984
969
580
558
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,241
1,984
969
580
558
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise tower lazy river across the street palms building pirate ship ocean front family vacation pools and hot tubs oceanfront room off season great resort spring break murphy bed great vacation parking garage living room full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 7,332 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Size of suite was very misleading. The kiddie splash pad never functioned as it was supposed to. Only one set of slides for a limited time. No housekeeping! We had to change out our own garbages with our own bags. We had to fetch our own towels. When we called and asked for them we were asked why we needed 8. 8 people = 8 towels! Never received wash cloths. The top of the fridge was gross. Room was very dated. I asked to have the vacuum ran in the room and was told “if we get a chance”. Overall just a horrible experience. No plans on going back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank webb2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Shaw, General Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear webb2230,

I sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience.

In light of the Covid-19 global pandemic, we have had to severely alter our daily housekeeping operations to adhere to CDC recommendations and ensure staff and guest safety alike. This has been complicated even further by the ever-updating guidelines and restrictions that the local government has been implementing on a weekly basis.

We totally understand that you are used to a different standard- so are we! We share your frustration in not being able to provide the expected level of service. However, we are hoping that by adhering to these guidelines so fiercely, we will be able to return to "business as usual" even faster! We appreciate your patience with us during these unprecedented times and urge you to return in the future.

If I can be of any assistance, whether it's with booking a future reservation or merely answering questions about local guidelines and other relevant information, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

I hope to hear from you soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Overall our stay and resort was good. We certainly would love to come back again and would love to receive emails on discounts and special promotions through out the year. We are guests that have been coming to the Breakers for years and we always seem tto really enjoy our time there , and would definitely invite friends and relatives to come and stay there .

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidcoley104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Shaw, General Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are so thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful experience! I will share your comments with our entire team. This sort of feedback is especially rewarding to our staff, who look forward to serving you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

We hope to see you during DC's next spring get away!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Amazing, We visit Myrtle Beach yearly but this uaually at another location. From this this point we will be using the Breakers Palm. Everything was amazing staff esp. the waiter at Paps Breakfast Buffet Cedric totally wonderful. Please ask for him when you go to Papas.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Shaw, General Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Dear Carmen S,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team members. It is feedback such as yours that helps inspire the team to excellence. We will also be sure to share your comments with Shederick, and we both look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We had a great time at the Breakers! Always top notch! I have never been disappointed staying here. Always clean great staff always friendly and willing to go above and beyond for their guests! Great job!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenfrankenbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Shaw, General Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team members. It is feedback such as yours that helps inspire the team to excellence. We will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Been there before, not ready for tourist season this time. Common areas dirty, will go elsewhere next time, check in, unloading space cramped. New hotel blocks water view, waiting for email receipt and security deposit. WIFI spotty.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brc1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey Shaw, General Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Dear brc1718,

I sincerely apologize for the resort failing to meet your expectations.

We share your sentiment in our lack of preparation for a tourist season that has come earlier and harder than ever before. Staffing all departments is our number one priority, and we are working tirelessly to deliver the same experience we've both expect over the past several years.

I invite you to return and judge our commitment to improvement. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews