We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Vacation 2016”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #80 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No matter where the vacation is the first place I look to stay is Red Roof...I like everything about this hotel. The continental breakfast the rooms are clean and nice. Staff as always been friendly. We've stayed at 3 different locations so far and they have all been very good!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was VERY friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean including the rooms. Housekeeping does a great job at keeping the rooms nice. The pool was also clean. My only true complaint would be the temperature of the hallways and elevators. It was extremely uncomfortable in these areas. All-in-all we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jared A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed here for one night, after our 12 hour flight we just wanted somewhere near the airport. The Red Roof Inn fitted the bill, we booked on the internet so you never really know what yo expect. We were pleasantly surprised, from start to finish the staff were really helpful at reception, nothing was too much trouble for them, so friendly. The room was a good size and was clean, Plenty of towels and bedding. Really good value for money. I would recommend Red Roof Inn based in our experience. The staff should be commended for their customer service, well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MEB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed here this past week and was not disappointed. The room was clean and so were the grounds. I was pleasantly surprised with the continental breakfast that was offered. the past 2 times when I have stayed in October I was told the breakfast was not available during this time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was my first visit to Red Roof Inn and I could find nothing to complain about with my room at Red Roof Inn. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and clean and the location was convenient to where I wanted to go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
12.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
4.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing