We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Carolina Improv

Carolina Improv
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Carolina Improv Company is located INSIDE the Myrtle Beach Mall at the Uptown Theater with seating for approximately 75 people. It's a very intimate (and small) space and serves beer, wine and soda. Yes, it's a little unconventional but that's what makes it fun (and cheaper than other shows). Our seats are transportable cushioned chairs and sometimes we have to pull out folding chairs when people are begging to see us. The fire marshall lets us have up to 110 people in the space. Since the mall does not provide outdoor signage it could be tricky to find us. The mall anchor is Bass Pro Shop and Uptown is on that end of the mall. For the quickest path to the theater, guests should park at the back of the mall between Bass Pro Shop and Carmike Cinema. Hungry? There are several restaurants at the mall where you can eat before visiting us.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Cant blame it all on the cast, the audience gave some pretty weird ideas. The second half of the show was much better than the first and the price was right! We had a birthday celebration and they made us feel special:)

1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Cindy! We hope to give you a 5 star experience next time ... unless those weird audience members mess it up for us again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"myrtle beach mall"
in 15 reviews
"audience participation"
in 23 reviews
"fun night"
in 22 reviews
"second city"
in 5 reviews
"perfect date night"
in 4 reviews
"laughed so hard"
in 12 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 5 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"entire show"
in 5 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 6 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 4 reviews
"players"
in 45 reviews
"cast"
in 35 reviews
"performance"
in 26 reviews
"funnier"
in 10 reviews
"stage"
in 20 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

My husband and I came here for the first time as we love comedy clubs and this was wonderful! Small venue, very reasonably priced and full of laughs!! Will definitely be back for more!!

Thank Tim-Denise84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Tim & Denise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

What a great night. Very talented cast providing hysterical Improv. Loved the audience participation and thought the intimate setting made it even more enjoyable. This will be our new favorite place to go when we are in Myrtle Beach !

Thank jletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaImprov, Owner at Carolina Improv, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We're so happy to hear we're going to be your favorite place to visit in Myrtle Beach!!! We love it when that happens! - Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were looking for something new and were so happy we tried this. We had a blast. We have added Improv to our vacation to-do list. Cant wait to go back to Myrtle Beach. Great for date nights.

Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Menage-A-Prov Improv show (18+) was the first experience I had with this company and I cannot recommend it highly enough - the players are immensely talented, quick to break ice, and highly charismatic. I've been back once since, and while I prefer the 18+ variety, the family friendly shows are no less fun. For tourists this is an absolute must - it will lend your stay the personal touch it needs to be memorable. For locals, make Carolina Improv a regular thing - every show is different, and of all the recreation there is in Myrtle Beach, this is the best. This group of people is truly priceless.

Thank Alyvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Improv also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Improv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing