We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bird's Eye View of the entire Beach”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Bird's Eye View of the entire Beach”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Not in the least bit scary and it moves about ten miles per hour. Air conditioned and comfortable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,236
    1,762
    733
    131
    59
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“watch your money go round going going gone”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

it was ok a little overpriced. newer ride with a good view but dont think I would do it agian

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank thomasw3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bent mountain, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun ride”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Gondolas have air conditioning. Windows are clean enough for taking photos, through. You get a great view of Myrtle, including the sling shot ride - crazy,.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice View but a quick way to burn $$$”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went on this ride April 30, 2012, with my family of 5 including 3 kids aged 4,4 and 8. The air conditioned gondolas are nice. The staff was friendly. Everything is still very new. There were no lineups and we were able to get on right away. We took the ride early afternoon. There is a wonderful view of the beachfront. I was able to get some good arial photos for a photo album (assuming that the photos will get printed.) The ride is smooth and the only feeling of movement or swinging was when they stopped the wheel to load on people for the next ride. Overall the ride was short and a very quick way to spend a few $$$. We did get four spins however, after the initial one the rest are nothing new and not knowing in advance after the first spin we weren't sure if that was it. If you are on a limited budget better to put the money into souveniers or into a few cold ones on a nice patio and ice cream cones for the kids... Currently some of the other area attractions are not open due it being the spring season.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crown_Royal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We enjoyed seeing the whole of MB from the top perch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing