We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I got away for a few days during the week and chose The Marina Inn. We were not disappointed! Our room overlooked the marina and golf course fot a beautiful view. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it was a full kitchen with stove, microwave and full size fridge. We walked to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse for dinner one night. The only issue we had was that our key didn't work, but fortunately the bell hop was with us and he let us in with his master key until maintenance could fix it. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic or a family get away in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pm3056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,402 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

This has to be the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in in the USA to date. From the balcony overlooking the Intercoastal Waterway, to the fireplace in the sitting area, fully-fitted kitchen and spa-like bathroom, it offers everything you could possibly need,and more, for a short,medium or long stay. Located in the Grande Dunes golf course community nr HW 17 at Myrtle Beach ,it is convenient for all the Myrtle attractions and just a 3 hour drive from the Triangle (North Carolina).

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony and view over the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameramum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Good morning cameramum! We appreciate that you took some time to share your positive Marina Inn experience on TripAdvisor! As you were kind enough to mention, our guest rooms and villas offer several amenities. Additionally, all of our accommodations include separate showers, upgraded bathroom amenities, bathrobes and wifi. And although the Marina Inn is located inside the 2200 acre Grande Dunes Resort; just outside our entrance is easy access to all of the activities the area has to offer.

Thanks again and since you live close by, we look forward to your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

For the price, I was expecting something a little better. Check in was fine but there was no valet offer made and we had to ask someone to help with our bags. The room was a bit shabby - large stain on our carpet, smudges on the glass sliding door, loose seal on the shower glass door, lots of dust in the bottom of the robe. We had lunch at Waterscapes - food and service was just ok. I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelBrisbane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Greetings MelBrisbane73. It is never easy to hear that we did not meet our guests high expectations at the Marina Inn. Our bell staff typically provides outstanding customer service and we continually strive to ensure that our guest rooms & villas are clean and free of defects.
However, we obviously did not live up to our high standards during your visit. Hopefully these room defects were reported during your stay so that we may take steps to correct them.

We sincerely regret that we will not have the opportunity for your return visit. Thanks again for sharing your family's experience on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

i can't say enough about this property. the staff was commendable and sandy who worked in waterscapes restaurant and outside at the pool bar was a sweetie and went out of her way to help me. i was on spring break vacation with three children ages 2,4,and 6. a long story about what happened to hubby, but it was if the staff knew i needed a little extra help managing and they were amazing. from the bell boys to housekeeping (who i normally don't tip, but these housekeepers REALLY kept our room tidy)check in was hassle free and the even had FREE DVD's for my kids to check out and watch. plenty to do around the city. we stayed in room 6404 and got a groupon deal. sometimes u can never be sure of groupon hotels, but after reading the reviews, i was a believer and this has been such a great experience, we will be returning in the summer to stay in the two bedroom suite this time with hubby so we can REALLY enjoy ourselves. the waterscapes restaurant was fabulous as well and our sweet server went out of her way as well to accomodate and even packed three miniature fresh fruit cups for my kids as snacks for later in the day. that meant ALOT to me. property is VERY clean, pool is VERY clean, shuttle buses are VERY clean and everyone was friendly-except whoever was working at the pool bar on 4.3. i went there at about 6:00 to roder some food and she said she was closed, though she did offer to make some smoothies for the kids which i didn't mind shelling out the $ for since they were reasonable priced. she just had the attitude of "i'm tired and want to get out of here and not wait on the kitchen to cook your food). the pool service on 4.3 could have been better, she NEVER made rounds the whole time i was there from 3pm-6:00pm when i was there. other than that, everything was perfect and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: we stayed in the harbur tower which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScorpioWande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you ScorpioWande! We appreciate your personally detailed experience during your Marina Inn family vacation. Thank you for recognizing some of our team members such as Sandy who has been providing excellent customer service for several years and the others from housekeeping and our restaurant WaterScapes to the bell staff.

The Marina Inn is the ideal location for families with small children with oversized guests rooms and villas, indoor/outdoor pools, private access beach, two entertainment venues across the street and a central location to all of the activities that the area has to offer.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to your return visit that will include your entire family this summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Can't say enough! The stay was excellent. We got there and they didn't have a room available with 2 queen beds so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. We felt like we were at home. beds were comfortable...service great...hotel and room was beautiful. We stayed in suite 4505. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!!!

Rosemary

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosedeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
8.3 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $167 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing