We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer”
Review of Riptide Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riptide Beach Club
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is our second time staying at Riptide Beach Condo in Myrtle Beach and we would not have it any other way. Our first experience set the tone for where we stay when we vacation in Myrtle Beach. Again the condo was clean, fresh and down right quaint. Just love the cozy feel of every room. Made our time spent in the condo relaxing and peaceful. Service was great as well. We never had to ask for standard amenities; the staff was prompt and friendly. We were well taken care of. This is our home when we vacation in Myrtle Beach every time!

Room Tip: No matter the room...you will love the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pamelagreene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We always go to Myrtle Beach during the Christmas Holiday to catch their holiday shows. We are a owner at this beach front Riptide Beach Club and enjoy this resort. It's close to most of the shows and holiday activities and has plenty of parking. With weather permitting, a walk on the beach is always on my schedule. The resort may be a little dated, but every week, updates are being done . It's a excellent syay for the money.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank miller-light-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This place is so old and neglected. It needs to be torn down and rebuilt. From what I heard talking to owners, the maintenance fee goes up every year but hardly any upgrading has been done. Parking is utterly ridiculous, at times can hardly get through parking lot with all the big vehicles and then most have to park down the street in another condos parking garage, which is very bad when it's raining & windy.
Should be shut down, nasty!!
Plus, they lie about room availability!

Room Tip: Check out Sandy Beach, Patricia Grand & compare. You WILL not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We have own here for 20 years. The maintenance due are low and I see why. They do not spend no money in this place. Really I am ashamed to be a owner. Parking is terrible. Bed is very uncomfortable. Floors get your socks black . We had to ask for our towels to be changed out later part of the week. We killed a roach crawling up the wall.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank bbreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My 3rd time to this vacation time share. The Best: right on the beach, 2 pools, close to Broadway at the Beach and the Bowery. Walking distance to many dining and shopping and entertainment options. Car not needed all week. Love seeing and hearing the waves from my bed and there's a balcony. We had a full moon last week over the water. Not the Best: this facility has been here for many years and is not fancy or modernly equipped. Not that pricey, not that fancy. Great for family or couples on a budget. Our unit sleeps six, a master bedroom, a kids small room and a pull out couch. Maids were prompt and friendly. 2 pools. Hot tub. We will go every year, we go to several beaches a year though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Traindriver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
0.1 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,202 reviews
2.8 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
6,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riptide Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Beach Club

Address: 2804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3050
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Riptide Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Riptide Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Riptide Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing