We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach”
Review of Riptide Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riptide Beach Club
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nice clean rooms and staff is friendly. Small and older timeshare but we like smaller. Nice friendly people staying here. They had a wine & social hour and many crafts to do each day if you wanted . Great beach to walk on with many shells to look at or pick up. Found some sharks teeth also.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

First time staying at RipTide and was very impressed. Very clean and staff was very polite. Liked the fact that it was right on the beach and it being a smaller resort the beach are was not as crowded. Having a child, he enjoyed the pools on the property.

Room Tip: ocean view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chattypatty247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

You get what you pay for. This is an older Time share. The units and the whole area can use a makeover but it is right on the Beach and we were lucky enough to get an OceanFront view which is what this is all about if that's what you are looking for. The staff was very nice and attended to any needs we had to ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is our second time staying at Riptide Beach Condo in Myrtle Beach and we would not have it any other way. Our first experience set the tone for where we stay when we vacation in Myrtle Beach. Again the condo was clean, fresh and down right quaint. Just love the cozy feel of every room. Made our time spent in the condo relaxing and peaceful. Service was great as well. We never had to ask for standard amenities; the staff was prompt and friendly. We were well taken care of. This is our home when we vacation in Myrtle Beach every time!

Room Tip: No matter the room...you will love the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pamelagreene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We always go to Myrtle Beach during the Christmas Holiday to catch their holiday shows. We are a owner at this beach front Riptide Beach Club and enjoy this resort. It's close to most of the shows and holiday activities and has plenty of parking. With weather permitting, a walk on the beach is always on my schedule. The resort may be a little dated, but every week, updates are being done . It's a excellent syay for the money.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank miller-light-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
0.1 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,199 reviews
2.8 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
6,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riptide Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Beach Club

Address: 2804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3050
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Riptide Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Riptide Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Riptide Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing