We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed in the 3 bedroom condo unit on the 15th floor. Condo is very clean and everything seems fairly new. Beds were very comfortable. Views from 15th floor were amazing. I can't think of anything negative about the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimbikerunwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    565
    218
    91
    71
See reviews for
955
543
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a double queen suite when we stayed. The initial observation is "Wow, nice place". The suite was very clean. There were dishes and some cookware. The stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer worked very well and we used them all. The balcony offered a great view and ours kept us fairly dry when it rained. We watched the dolphins and the sunrise. There was a large tub and a great shower with lots of hot water. I wouldn't want to sleep on the Murphy bed. It's not too comfortable but there if needed. The queen beds are comfortable. There are several wifi networks available and I had to try three before I found one that reconnected after a reboot. The bandwidth is actually quite good for "free" wifi.
Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and very pleasant. Everyone from Dave in the Cafe to the man driving the golf cart collecting the trash always had a kind word. In fact both wished us a safe trip home and hoped our stay was relaxing enough that we would return. Any time there was a staff member near a door or gate, they would always open or hold it for us and always said hello and asked how our day was. All the staff seemed to genuinely enjoy being with people and it really shows. That's a nice change from other places I've been where you are invisible to the staff.
The heated outdoor pool is crystal clear and clean. The outdoor pool area is very clean. The lazy river and hot tubs were also spotless.

However, when I really looked, our suite is dated and not so well maintained. Aside from the normal wear & tear on walls you expect from being scraped and banged by luggage and careless guests, our sofa had a cut in a cushion cover, the wall around the tub was poorly repaired and had mold where water ran past the shower curtain. I can understand the need for quick repairs but it could have been better. I don't understand the lack of coffee in the room.

The cafe is only open for breakfast off season and it really needs some cosmetic work, ecpecially the ceiling. Almost all of the attention is placed on the exterior of the resort and it is spotless.
You have to walk through the garage to get to the front desk but once you check in, who cares.
The front desk can probably do better at reminding people there are other guests and to be considerate late at night when in the halls.

As a whole, I enjoyed our stay. We had what we needed, were able to relax, the suite was clean, the view was great and the staff was second to none.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have stayed at this resort 3 or 4 times and every time has been great, the staff are always nice, love eating breakfast looking out at the beach. And this time we saw Dolphins swimming just off the beach, great way to start your day.Rooms are big with all the things you may need. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean front are very nice,I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiliCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The room were nice and clean, but it was hard to get anywhere close to a good night's sleep with so many loud and rowdy guests. I don't know whether this is the norm, but it was disappointing that management did not try to better control the noise level. Also disappointing that commodities such as coffee were not stocked in the room. The hot water in the shower never got above lukewarm.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Rooms were nice and clean. Awesome bar area and pools. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#11 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
2,230 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,154 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,144 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $106 - $436
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing