We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always clean, friendly & consistent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Somers, N.Y.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Always clean, friendly & consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've been coming to Myrtle Beach several times in the last few years. After being dissapointed in a couple other hotels, I tried Paradise Resort and now it's my hotel everytime I come to town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somers_N_Y_Suss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    536
    205
    84
    64
See reviews for
897
524
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I checked in on march 30th around 3:30pm. Finally at 8:00 we had enough. The sheets were very thin and wrinkled when we got to our room. We asked for them to be changed however they were no better. There was the smell of bleach and paint throughout the hotel. There was dirt and other particles behind the bed. When we checked out, even though we were only there for 5 hours, they did not even offer to at least refund a portion of our money. I can say the staff was friendly however that does not compensate what we went through!!! Rooms very outdated. And might I add that when arrived there were about 4 exterminators there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We recently returned from a week in Myrtle Beach, where we stayed at Paradise Resort. This was a first visit for us to Paradise, and we liked most things about the resort itself. We had a 4 B/R High Rise Condo, with 3 couples sharing, and the room was more than adequate for our purposes. The rooms were spacious, and well furnished, with big screen TV's in each bedroom, as well as the living room area. There was a large ocean-front balcony that enterred from either the living room or master bedroom.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. The parking garage is a little cramped, but there is a large outdoor lot right across the street for overflow parking. The resort had easy access to restaurants, although most were not walkable, and required a short drive.

About the only real negative we could bring to the table was the breakfast that was included in our golf package. The restaurant is small and cramped, and located right adjacent to the indoor pool area, so the smell of chlorine can be a littleoverpowering in the morning. The coffee was average at best, and the restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 7:00 AM, which would make breakfast before an early teetime difficult. Luckily we had later morning tee times this week, so it didn't present a problem. Most of the items on the buffet were lukewarm, although we had the option of fresh made omelets or eggs made to your preference. The last 2 resorts that we stayed at for our spring couples golf trip to Myrtle Beach had an exceptional breakfast, served in a large and spacious restaurant area, and that would be our preference going forward.

Overall, the resort suited our purposes with the exception of the breakfast, which was somewhat of a disappointment when compared to what we have experienced for the last 3 years.

Room Tip: The four bedroom is really a 3 bedroom, withan adjoining single, but it does open up into the 3 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

this resort is not a resort as most would think a resort to be there is no real loby area no real bars or restraunts a tired lazy river in a cramped area with poor quality pools the rooms are nice and this is why i stay but for familys that want more than a nice room this is not the place!

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice even the side view rooms are nice traditional hotel style to my favorite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMB_Team, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are always attentive to critiques and look for ways to improve the stay of our guests. We are pleased with the renovations to our pool area: a 15-person Jacuzzi has been added to our existing 8-person Jacuzzi, and increasing our one inside-outside 600 sq ft pool to two separate pools totaling 1900 sq ft. While it is true that our boutique hotel does not offer dinner on property during the off season, we are careful to increase our food and beverage amenities in tandem with demand. Our oceanfront Tiki Hut provides food for our guests during the hours that our restaurant is closed, and its hours increase as the season gets underway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were in Myrtle for a swim meet weekend, and must say I was pleasantly suprised at the hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo, ocean front view, 1st floor. It was quite nice. The staff was super friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and clean. When staying in the area clean is a BIG factor and this place passed with flying colors. The outdoor areas / pool areas and rooms were all maintained beautifully. The kids had a blast in the lazy river pool and the outdoor pool was warm enough to go swimming on a breezy night comfortably. Only complaint I could come up with was the bed in the master wasn't all that comfortable. Think it might need to be replaced. Other than that the stay was perfect and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 101 was easy access to parking and right above the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
5.8 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
12.1 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $132 - $622
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing