We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,527)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveller rating
1,293
608
254
177
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,293
608
254
177
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk lazy river ocean front parking deck breakfast buffet living room hot tub several years kiddie pool great vacation trip to myrtle beach full kitchen family vacation great resort off season mia freddie
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The service was great. Freddy checked us in and he was great we got to our room and some of the things weren't working so he and Mike got us into another room right away and they even called us later to check on us. We just really felt like they cared about us. The accommodations were outstanding.. We were able to be in a room we usually reserve room 802. We have always recommended this hotel to our friends and family and will continue to do so.

Room tip: ocean view rooms are the best, and the higher the better
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Tim,

Welcome back to our resort, we were happy to have you return. We can't begin to thank you enough for all of your kind words of feedback and will be sure to let Freddie know how much you appreciated his services. Please reach out to us when you are ready to re-book, as we would love to have you back!

Have a great day
Tess Pariseau
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We love the resort, love the location. We will return, just later in the year not during Christmas. Perhaps before or well after into the New Year. The front desk while busy was very kind and polite, housekeeping was as well, in addition to all the staff in the lounge and cafe.

Room tip: Ocean Front View a Must
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etrnlsprg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hope,

We are ecstatic to hear that you love our resort and appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We would love to have you back again in the future, please let us know when your ready to book and we would be happy to assist you. Once again thank you for all of your kind words of feedback, hope to see you soon!

Have a great day
Tess Pariseau
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice resort. Enjoyed our stay her. Very friendly customer service. Freddie at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. Felt at home here.
Views are extremely great from the rooms. Rooms are spacious and very clean with upgraded kitchen appliances.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G.Haider J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

G. Haider,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent vacation with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and that your service was superb. Freddie will be excited to see how much you appreciated his service. Please let us know if you need any assistance in booking your next vacation with us.

Have an outstanding day
Tess Pariseau
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Our family has been coming to Beach Colony Resort for Christmas for 20 years. Freddie at the front desk made sure we could stay in the unit that we always stay in so that we could carry on our tradition! Freddie was so friendly and has been one of the best receptionists we have encountered while staying here! Thank you for making our stay just as special as we hoped it would be.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
Thank jrao6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

jrao,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent experience with Beach Colony. We were so thrilled to have you back and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your Christmas with us at the beach. Freddie will sure love to see his name in the spotlight, and he is such a great asset to have on our team. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in booking your next family vacation!

Thanks
Tess Pariseau
Asst. General Manager
Beach Colony Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My staff and I stayed here for 3 nights while working the Faster2First Softball Girls Showcase, 2 weeks ago. The staff was very friendly and helpful to all our needs: Lanay, Mike, Tamara, Freddie and Liz were great! We were able to check-in early as rooms were available, delicious full breakfast, large meeting rooms, oceanview rooms/suites had great views, multiple small pools and hot tub. Location was very convenient to all stores, restaurants and the Myrtle Beach Sports Center (our daily drive). Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess P, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

mmcguiness,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort and can't thank you enough for being so kind. It was our pleasure to have your group here with us, we would love to have you back in the future. The staff will be excited to see the great comments, thank you for that. Please reach out to us directly if we can be of any assistance in booking your next group or family vacation.

Have a great day
Tess Pariseau
Asst. General Manager
Beach Colony Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews