We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
402
240
87
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
402
240
87
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river ocean front indoor pool angle oceanfront bedroom condo restaurants and shopping game room great place to stay front desk staff main building hot tub easy access to the beach washer dryer great view of the ocean off season vacation balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We love this resort, it is far enough from the chaos of the busy area yet a close enough drive to many attractions. Walking distance to various restaurants and 3 major grocery stores within a very close distance.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z4398QStracyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We always enjoy our stay here. We have been coming for years. The staff is wonderful friendly and helpful. Facilities are great. Always clean. Great location. We love the pool and hot tub. The view of the beach from the balcony is great.

Room tip: They will let you look at the rooms before checking in. We like the 8th.floor and up.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harveynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

My husband and I came down to spend Christmas at the beach and had a blast. This was our 5th time staying here in a year and a half. The staff are always friendly and accommodating for our late check-ins. We look forward to coming back and find it hard to leave at the end of our vacations. The location is perfect; it's located in a quiet area of Myrtle Beach and close to all of the attractions that Myrtle and North Myrtle Beach offer.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kahnefan_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

The carpets around the rooms need to be replaced. The indoor hot tub has been closed down since covid-19. Which is stupid because you need an indoor hot tub in the fall and winter. Please change your kitty pool in the indoor pool into a hot tub I have never seen a child use that kiddie pool ever. It would make more sense to have the hot tub in there. The large pool and hot tub outside are pretty decent. The Lazy River next door and hot tub are also a nice feature. But why we were staying there in November they all needed water added to them. It seems they are slow to get the temperature hot enough in the hot tubs. They should maintain these facilities daily and make sure that water levels are high. We noticed the smell of mold and wetness throughout the hotel. It had a peculiar odor this is our fourth time trying this place recently. We used to come here all the time but now because of the smell and the lack of indoor hot tub and the small snack bar is never open. So it is kind of a quiet but very not well maintained place. Even ask an owner what was wrong and they said management is not listening to complaints. I don't know if that is gold crown management or JW who's been here for years. This place used to be on top of everything before Crown management took over. I remember them cleaning the glass quite frequently and cleaning the carpets and the rooms were at least decent. It seems like they are lacking in the cleanliness Department unfortunately. Also it seems they are letting this place go down the wrong path on maintenance issues. This place has a lot of condos for sale lately which may be a sign people are not staying here as much as they used to like me. Because usually beachfront condos have good cash flow. This one seems to be going downhill now. I hope they will make Capital Improvements soon. You need to listen to this hot tub situation get one in the indoor pool now. And you also need to open up what hot tub you have indoors. Get rid of these weird smells in the hotel itself. I hope you will get back to your standards because I love this place as a kid. Can't wait for it to come back to life.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler732529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We were supposed to visit in July but had to cancel. While only here for two days, the property met all of our expectations. The room and all common areas were clean. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We will book here again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Todd_Harvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews