We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
626
409
302
220
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
409
302
220
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park ocean view older building oceanfront resort lazy river family kingdom front desk manager full kitchen off season spring break ocean blvd washer and dryer family vacation water park pools jacuzzi condo
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

When I first stepped in to the lobby Ms Gwendolyn Jenkins was there to greet me with a smile and a hello, she was so knowledgeable in the reservation process and had me on my way in a couple of minutes, she made sure we had directions and pointers about anything I could think of, I want to thank Ms Gwen for everything. The room was great, clean new fixtures and a view to the ocean. Overall I would have to give the staff and my room 5 out of 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantecovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that one of our Team Members made such an impact during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in the resort for 2 nights in December. It was a spur of the moment trip. We booked the hotel over Hotwire the same day and were not disappointed. The room in the new tower was very nice. Had a separate living space and a bedroom.The staff was very friendly and all of our requests were addressed in a very timely manner. A pack’n’play for our year old son and extra towels were delivered promptly. We also had a bit of a problem with the loud neighbors at 10pm (the walls are not very thick!) and my husband called front desk. Everything was addressed in less then 15 minutes.
The location is great. It was close to the Boardwalk and we could enjoy the night lights and a new skywheel as well as the ocean.
It was a first trip to Myrtle Beach with our son and we enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolinaGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for describing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff as “very friendly and all of our requests were addressed in a very timely manner". We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and the "location is great"! We all thank you and look forward to welcoming you back so that we may exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We went the first week of December. It was great. We had a oven =front room and enjoyed the view,. The traffic was none existent. If you don't have children, this is a great time to go there. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrossman170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very pleased that this was a “great time” for you to be here. We work very hard to make sure that all of our guests are enjoying their stay, so we appreciate your kind words. We do have a variety of units ranging from traditional hotel rooms to four bedroom oceanfront condos with a variety of views. Thank you for choosing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed here ths past summer. Would recommend. Parking sucked. Thats about it. Location is great because it is oceanfront. But most resorts/hotels are down there. Kiddie pool was pretty neat but isnt for kids older than, about 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrazyKenyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so glad that you "Would recommend." Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are enjoying their stay and we appreciate your kind words in describing “Location is great.” We are glad that your hotel room suited your needs. Sometimes we do have guests that don’t realize that there is a difference between our traditional hotel rooms and fully furnished condos. Our resort is located close to the major Myrtle Beach attractions including Family Kingdom Amusement Park. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are pleased that you will tell your friends how much you enjoyed your stay. Our guests are very important to us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We just spent a week at M.B. Resort and enjoyed it very much. The weather, the view and the accommodations were very pleasant; the staff were friendly and eager to help with any problems we had. The housekeeping at this resort is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for describing Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort staff as the “friendly and eager to help”. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations! We love that you feel that after 5 vacations with us you feel that "housekeeping at this resort is excellent”. We all thank you and look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations oonce again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews