We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tower was Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #73 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed on the top floor of the tower and loved it! As this was our first time to Myrtle Beach we didn't really know what to expect, but this stay was outstanding! Every staff member we met was so nice. The room was beautiful and the view from the balcony was great, we had one of the rooms overlooking the parking lot with a partial ocean view but it was still a good mix of both sides. We don't really have anything negative to say other than the flow of traffic in the parking lot. It's a one way exit big enough for one car and not very noticeable signs stating this so often times when trying to leave a car would be entering thru the exit and you would have to back up a bit to let them pass and then exit. Not a big deal but something to note. Other than that we loved it and would definitely return!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your vacation. It is wonderful that you and your family enjoyed a beautiful view from your unit and you found our staff to be friendly throughout your stay. We would love to see you back again for another great vacation to Myrtle Beach, SC.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Westgate owner beware. I've been an owner for Westgate in Orlando for the past 5 years and I've visit many Westgate resorts in the past. Westgate Myrtle Beach is by far the worst of the Westgate chain. I was place in the motel side of the facility where it was worst than Motel 6. The room smelled like a wet dog and the carpet was dirty. The whole room was old and dilapidated. I asked the reception to move to a one bedroom at the tower and they told me the upgrade fee would be $100 per night. I checked Hotel.com for the other resort nearby, for a one bedroom and it was only $50-70 per night. The receptionist further said the price for the update is fixed and not subject for negotiation. It's hard to even consider to purchase extra week from Westgate when their people refused the accommodate us to move to a better room for a more competitive price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WP88889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly request to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent visit to our resort. We certainly understand the frustrations that you have expressed to us and we apologize for what you have endured thus far. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Rest assured that the concerns that you have shared with us will be brought to our corporate management’s attention. It is our hope to see you back again in the future.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We are owners at Smokey Mountain Westgate but have been displaced since the tragic fire which destroyed nearly 75% of the resort. This was our first trip to MB Westgate and was very pleased.

Even though it was "off season" - the resort was in "peak season" - all amenities were available and everyone was friendly!!

We arrived late and it was raining yet JAMAE, our assigned Concierge, INSISTED on helping us with our luggage and taking us to our room... Very impressed! She was from the area and offered great sights to see and places to eat.

ALEIGHA, at the Concierge Desk was so pleasant and professional... Always had a smile on her face and a "my pleasure" when saying goodbye. She is also a "local" and recommended some great locally owned restaurants that were ahhhhhmazing!!

And....our bartenders Jackie & Gwanza were the icing on our cake!! Professional yet friendly and always glad to see us at the poolside tiki bar or Drafts.

Rooms were "ok"... Furniture not comfortable, baseboard were not in the best condition, ceiling vents needed cleaned, missing glassware, tile floor corners not clean, found a Slim Jim and some coins under loveseat, not enough towels for 4pp...

PARKING - SHORTAGE IS UNREAL!!! Making majority of guests park across the street adjacent to resort is UNACCEPTABLE! We expect more from Westgate as owners.

Westgate - you are ONLY as good as your PEOPLE!! Our overall experience was exceptional. Please ensure staff get recognized where recognition is due.

WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR!! Hoping to see facility improvement by next October.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jazzy0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you were able to visit our Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is such a delight to know that you found our staff to be friendly and that our ideal resort location. Albeit you may have experienced some issues with the cleanliness of your unit, we do hope that they all were addressed with our resort team in a timely manner. Your feedback is very important to us as we are always actively searching for areas to improve for our guests and owners. We truly hope that you get the chance to visit us soon again.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

From the minute my boyfriend and I checked in on Saturday night with a gentleman named Chris, our time here has been nothing short of wonderful. The staff is so friendly and anything you need, they’re so eager to help and assist with smiles on their faces. Jackie and London are sweethearts and gave us a late check out free of charge due to our late flight. The rooms are clean and spacious, our view from our balcony was breath taking because we had an ocean and pool view. Everything is at your fingertips when staying here, from the pool bar Coconut Willie’s to Drafts Bar and Restaurant. We enjoyed every bit of our stay here in Myrtle Beach and can’t wait to visit again. We are considering purchasing a time share here because we enjoyed it that much.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. It goes without saying how delighted we are to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed a great vacation with us. We certainly do our best to ensure that our guests are provided with a wonderful time whilst on vacation. We certainly hope to see you back again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Rooms were big and clean but I had a parking lot view which was terriable we came down here to relax and sit on the balcony when I asked if there were any rooms with a better view was told there isn't any the place is not full they treat the exchange guest different I had called and was told I had a room with 2 balconies on the water but instead I got the parking lot won't be staying here again or recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Don't know have a parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our ocean view units provide a partial ocean view from the balcony. If you are still in-house, please reach out to our front desk staff to check if a higher level unit is available. We certainly do not intend to inconvenience you in any way. We hope that you have another chance to vacation with us again in the future.


Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,363 reviews
9.6 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing