We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Charleston Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
101
93
58
49
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
93
58
49
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat customer servicecontinental breakfast istanger outletswafflescharlestoncruisemsinterstaterateshousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed just 1 night....we were comfortable. The breakfast was good. This is a great place to stay if you are leaving on a cruise out of Charleston...They took us to the port and came back to pick us up and take us back to our car which they let us park at at the Inn while we were gone....I highly recommend.....A+++

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I6223JDdannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dan,
Thank you for noticing our improved breakfast and booking our Snooze and Cruise Package!. Please let us know how we can make your next visit with us more enjoyable, we remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This property has been climbing in service and rating for the 3 years ive stayed there. It is MUCH improved since 2015. Its not a 5 star property but for a clean friendly place to stay for my business overnights it fits the bill perfectly. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Lee,
Our team over the past year has worked very hard in improving our services and hospitality. Thank you for noticing and for providing this great review. We strive to provide a Fresh, Clean and Fun atmosphere and looks like we hit the mark. Please let us know how we can make each stay with us better, we remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

If you're looking for a nice quiet place with close proximity to all that Charleston has to offer at a reasonable rate then North Charleston Inn is your destination. The rooms are clean and have amenities to include game room and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank skyyforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Skyforce,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review concerning our property. You have 100's of properties to choose from in Charleston and am very happy that you chose the North Charleston Inn and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My wife booked us in this hotel prior to a flight. Our experience is a mixed bag, our room was a bit worn but clean and the bed was comfortable. The main lobby was nice and breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast but good. The location is great to hit the outlet shops or to catch an early flight. The trouble is that the hotel has a really rough crowd all around it. When we were going back to our room after going out to dinner we saw a police car in the back parking lot arresting several people. It appeared to be a prostitution bust. So in short this hotel is a bit dated but the staff is friendly and it's clean. However the environment is a bit rough for us to stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the North Charleston Inn! We are glad you found your accommodations fresh and clean. I apologize that you saw a police presence near the hotel during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before going on our cruise! Good experience! Nice rooms! Cute cat that roams around outside! Very friendly staff! Good breakfast and had a shuttle to cruise port! Would stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Courtni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, General Manager at North Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Courtni,
Thank you for providing us this positive review. Our team is working very hard to provide sincere guest services and a fresh comfortable environment. Thank you for noticing and letting others know, it is greatly appreciated. Have a great holiday season and hope to see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews