We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
254
41
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
41
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry dvd player indoor pool front desk place to stay stove top one bedroom suite comforts of home full size fridge historic district each morning a great stay complimentary breakfast staff was friendly waffles frankie flo
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This was our third trip to Charleston, and our third time staying here. Very convenient to Route 26 and downtown historic Charleston. The complementary breakfast and dinners are very good, and it's obvious that the staff cares about their work and the people they're helping. That's what makes the Staybridge Suites so fabulous; the level of service you get from everyone in the place. They were even able to direct me to a place that would repair a leaking tire. If you're going to be staying in the Charleston area, definitely stay here

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmV8881UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina. Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! We appreciate the kind words about our complimentary meals, friendly team and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My wife and I took a mini vacation to Charleston, one of our favorite cities. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites, North Charleston. From our initial encounter with the staff, we were impressed. Having just exited a previous reservation at a nearby scary hotel, we decided the Staybridge would be our home- away-from home for a few days. The amazing staff, Alyssa and Frankie, simply get it... Each time we returned from an excursion, we were always met with a smile, eye contact and a little southern "hello". It's not very often these days one is greated with such hospitality... When I'm back in Charleston, I'm staying at Staybridge!

Good food, very clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff all around, priced great. And yes, I really stayed there for 3 nights.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at the Stabridge Suites North Charleston! We look forward to sharing this feedback with our staff and are honored to be your new home away from home in Charleston, SC!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable the breakfast and dinner were great and free wine and beer. Nice staff. Will stay here again. The hotel was located close to 26 a nice trip to tours and beach's there is a Cracker Barrel and IHOP within walking distance. We didn't go to either but thought that was nice that they were so close. The attendant at the desk gave us some good information on what to see and do.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrandTour285275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations, complimentary meals and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Charleston and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The best hotel I've ever stayed in! Free dinner and drinks in the evenings, large rooms and wonderful beds. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The location is about 30 min tires from the beach and about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.

I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachaelS1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary meals and spacious suites! We are grateful for the kind words about our friendly team and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I've heard many great things about this hotel and wanted to experience them myself. They certainly don't disappoint. The staff have been very friendly and helpful. The food is phenomenal and very satisfying. I'm enjoying my stay and the Marriott is about to lose a platinum member. IHG is for me.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews