We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,448)
Filter reviews
3,448 results
Traveller rating
2,176
656
309
174
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
656
309
174
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar jasmine tower indigo tower barefoot landing pool area bedroom condo shuttle service beautiful resort the cottages the kitchen stainless steel appliances ocean front lazy river third floor fresh towels fitness center beach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 3,448 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful place to meet for a reunion! We stayed in PH15 and the suite was gorgeous! Bright colors and a beachy decor. It was very welcoming and warm. The pools are spotless just like the complex. I would recommend this hotel for anyone at anytime.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

this place was truly amazing. the view even on the 3rd floor was outstanding. all the pools and the view of the ocean just outside our balcony was great. all the furnishings and the detail to all the appliances and utensils in the kitchen was just like my home. we had a five bedroom and five bathroom condo. we can't wait to go again. loved it. would like bigger towels in bathrooms. overhaul it was marvelous and incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

When this resort first opened, it was probably very nice. When we stayed last week, we were terribly disappointed. The resort is not being maintained as it should. The penthouse two-bedroom that we rented was filthy when we arrived. Food all over the floors, dust everywhere, things on the carpet, dead insects everywhere, a bathroom that was not clean, especially the whirlpool tub. Management said they would take care of things (many more problems not listed here), but their "VIP" cleaning hardly improved things. Furniture was in poor condition, flying insects were everywhere for the entire stay. We would not recommend this resort. There are too many really nice places to stay in Myrtle Beach to ever consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Escape277694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I love this resort and have stayed here many times, however this time was not what I was used to from this resort. The room was nice, but not the quality it used to be...the furniture was very worn and the plants were very dusty. Aside from that, the carpet in the hallway as you exit the elevators really need to be replaced and the carpet in the master suite was very dirty!

I always pick this resort because of the excellence in quality, but it is not what it used to be. We stayed on the 11th floor and as we were leaving, one of the elevators was broken. After trying to get on for about 25 minutes, we eventually gave up and walked down the 11 flights of steps..with a 1 year old!

Although I really like this resort, I will look elsewhere for our next vacation in Myrtle Beach. I expect excellence for the price we paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grateful63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

If I could give 4.5 stars I would

Pros: arrived right around 4pm and checked in immediately with no hassle. Check in located right next to the 21 main restaurant, not in the towers. Excellent location across from barefoot landing, within 30 minutes of Broadway on the beach, downtown myrtle calabash. Parking garage next to the jasmine towers, easy parking and ride up the elevators. Went in the off season but very quiet rooms and never had to wait for an elevator, was in a mid level room. Impressive complex, view from the large balcony of our two bedroom condo in the jasmine tower was stunning. Awesome pool deck and hot tubs. Some wear and tear but mostly clean, well furnished.

Cons: seemingly long haul from condo to beach, down the elevator across large pool complex etc (it is handicap accessible though). Pools were still chilly on some of the cooler days, even the heated ones. Very tiny beach for amt of visitors even in the off season it was packed. Lots of smokers on the beach. Beds were a little lumpy, less than Hampton inn quality, was happy to get home to my own bed.

Other: overall it's very nice complex. Vacuum and mop bucket in the condo although didn't need it. 2 loungers and table with four chairs on the balcony although this seems to vary from place to place. Towel and trash service came daily. Washer dryer was he. Wifi spotty but serviceable for simple tasks.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews