We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A excellent place to stay”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Staff was very friendly, rooms very clean. And right net to the beach. The rooms were sufficiently stocked with all the eminities, stove, frigerator, microwave, and washer and dryer. Plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you Lori for staying with us at Prince and for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a great stay here, and enjoyed your room and amenities. We love hearing that our guests had a great time! Hopefully we will see you in the near future. If we can ever be of assistance, please let us know, as we will be glad to help book that next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

The Prince Resort was wonderful. Our condo was very well kept with very comfortable beds. It was very close to the many restaurants and stores in the North Myrtle Beach area, which was an added bonus..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for choosing Prince and for sharing a review! We are glad you enjoyed the room and the entire Cherry Grove area. We agree it is one of the best part of the entire area. Please let us know if we can ever help plan that next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I am so glad that I found this resort. I will not stay anywhere else when I return to the beach. The price is great for the size of the room that you get. The room was clean and had 2 beautiful views. I made a mistake when I booked the room because I was not aware that there were 2 parts to the hotel. The front desk staff switched my rooms when I checked in with no problem. I will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank constancew174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Prince and for sharing a review with us. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the facilities. I am glad the staff was able to get you what you wanted and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with this resort quality, location & the staff! Very affordable & clean & such a great view. The only downside would be that the parking was aggravating being it is in a parking garage across the street, but that is definitely not a deal breaker. The staff are very quick & friendly to their customer service!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AmberHarris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you Amber for choosing Prince and for sharing a review. We love hearing that you enjoyed the facilities and that we made you feel welcome here. We hope to see you again soon! Please reach out if we can ever be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I really enjoy staying at the Prince. My family had a wonderful time. We loved the view of the beach and the children enjoyed the pool and lazy river. We especially love the corner rooms. It is quite and peaceful there.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best and have a wonderful view.The higher floors are the best, because they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank revelslinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for the review and for choosing Prince.We are are glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with the peace and tranquility the area provides. We hope to see you again soon! Please reach out if we can ever be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,359 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,673 reviews
8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
10.4 km away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $99 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing