We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$296
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers at North Myrtle Beach(North Myrtle Beach)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
687
406
175
88
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
687
406
175
88
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry grove pieracross the streetlazy riverocean frontpier restaurantthe kitchenparking garagefishing piercorner roommarsh viewliving roomhousekeeping servicefloor to ceiling windowsfamily vacationwasher and dryermain buildingnorth myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very nice resort with great views. Wonderful staff. Loved our stay. Big rooms and bathrooms. All amenities required in room were provided and any requests were answered immediately. Only disappointment was the comfort of the beds. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Judith for the recent stay and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and all of the lovely views of the area. I want to apologize for the bed comfort. I would appreciate if you would reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com with the room number so we may look into the bedding further. We do hope to see you in the near future when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The oceanfront location of this hotel at North Myrtle was great. All of the staff did an Excellent job and were courteous and helpful. The reason for the 3 star rating was based on the facility itself. The bed in our room was either totally wore out or broke. It had a very pronounced dip in the middle. Bedside light didn't work. Coffee maker in room but no free coffee in lobby.

Room Tip: Replace or fix bed. Fix bedside light. Clean behind bedroom dresser.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 801sammiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Prince and for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate you recognizing our staff, as they do work extremely hard for you and all of our guests. I am sorry the comfort of the bed was not to your liking. If you can, please reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com so that we may look into the room you had and address this for future guests. We hope to have you return soon when back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Overall trip was great. The pier is a great added plus. Parking can be bothersome if you are in Tower 1 and especially if you travel in a larger vehicle. Would be great if Prince Resort would allow larger vehicles to have parking access into what is now a pay to park lot beside Tower 1.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 490earnesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for choosing for Prince and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the pier and the views here at the resort. The majority of all of our parking is in the garage. The lot in which you are referring is not a lot that the hotel owns, therefore we cannot utilize that for our guests with no charge. We do hope you will come back and visit again in the future. We are here to assist if you ever need assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is rather small but being located at the foot of the pier, I tended to overlook that. Restaurant at the pier was good. We took advantage of the happy hour specials. The hotel is a smoke free zone however, we were delighted to discover that we could smoke cigars and cigarettes on the deck of the restaurant and with the breeze, none of the other patrons were bothered by this. The pier is long and better built for crowds than most other piers along the grand strand. The two bedroom unit facing the ocean is tough to beat. Very spacious. We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you Garrett for the review and for choosing Prince. We are glad you found the room and facilities to be clean and comfy, and that is the way you should find them. We are glad you enjoyed the area and the pier. We look forward to you returning! If we can ever be of help planning that trip, please reach out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This was our first stay at the Prince Resort. Absolutely loved the layout and view from our 2 BR corner unit on the 15th floor. The staff was very friendly and aimed to please. Easy to get around the resort and to the adjoining pool, pier and beach. Everything was clean and seemed well taken care of. Beautiful beach area with umbrella and chair rentals available through a private rental service. Close to all that North Myrtle Beach and Cherry Grove have to offer. Found a nice little nature boardwalk at the end of 53rd Avenue (Heritage Nature Preserve) which was perfect for a relaxing walk surrounded by tidal marshes. We will definitely be staying at the Prince Resort for our next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank luvsebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Prince. We are so glad you found that Prince is everything it should be, with great views, friendly staff, and a relaxing atmosphere. We are always here to help our guests in any way, and we are always ready should you want to return in the future. Please reach out if we can ever be of assistance for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews