We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time at Prince”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Another great experience at Prince. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the location which is close to stores and entertainment but yet far enough away for a quieter stay. Being from Arizona now we wanted a positive experience at the beach and we knew we would get that at Prince.

Room Tip: South facing room which looks toward the Grand Strand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Tim for the recent stay and for the review! We appreciate your recognizing of the staff, as they do work hard for each guest we have. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and we hope you will return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very nice resort with great views. Wonderful staff. Loved our stay. Big rooms and bathrooms. All amenities required in room were provided and any requests were answered immediately. Only disappointment was the comfort of the beds. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Judith for the recent stay and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and all of the lovely views of the area. I want to apologize for the bed comfort. I would appreciate if you would reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com with the room number so we may look into the bedding further. We do hope to see you in the near future when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The oceanfront location of this hotel at North Myrtle was great. All of the staff did an Excellent job and were courteous and helpful. The reason for the 3 star rating was based on the facility itself. The bed in our room was either totally wore out or broke. It had a very pronounced dip in the middle. Bedside light didn't work. Coffee maker in room but no free coffee in lobby.

Room Tip: Replace or fix bed. Fix bedside light. Clean behind bedroom dresser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 801sammiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Prince and for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate you recognizing our staff, as they do work extremely hard for you and all of our guests. I am sorry the comfort of the bed was not to your liking. If you can, please reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com so that we may look into the room you had and address this for future guests. We hope to have you return soon when back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Overall trip was great. The pier is a great added plus. Parking can be bothersome if you are in Tower 1 and especially if you travel in a larger vehicle. Would be great if Prince Resort would allow larger vehicles to have parking access into what is now a pay to park lot beside Tower 1.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 490earnesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for choosing for Prince and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the pier and the views here at the resort. The majority of all of our parking is in the garage. The lot in which you are referring is not a lot that the hotel owns, therefore we cannot utilize that for our guests with no charge. We do hope you will come back and visit again in the future. We are here to assist if you ever need assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is rather small but being located at the foot of the pier, I tended to overlook that. Restaurant at the pier was good. We took advantage of the happy hour specials. The hotel is a smoke free zone however, we were delighted to discover that we could smoke cigars and cigarettes on the deck of the restaurant and with the breeze, none of the other patrons were bothered by this. The pier is long and better built for crowds than most other piers along the grand strand. The two bedroom unit facing the ocean is tough to beat. Very spacious. We will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you Garrett for the review and for choosing Prince. We are glad you found the room and facilities to be clean and comfy, and that is the way you should find them. We are glad you enjoyed the area and the pier. We look forward to you returning! If we can ever be of help planning that trip, please reach out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,358 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,673 reviews
8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
10.4 km away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $99 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing