We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$218
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
666
393
172
84
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
666
393
172
84
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry grove pieracross the streetrooftop poollazy riverpier restaurantocean frontthe kitchenfishing pierparking garagecorner roommarsh viewbedroom condofloor to ceiling windowsfamily vacationwasher and dryermain buildingnorth myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views from your room. Very friendly Staff, all in one resort if you like. This resort is at the Cherry Grove Pier. Beautiful beach and location.
My wife and I will definitely be back for more...
jWe ate breakfast at the resort, which was very reasonably priced and good. We followed that with a walk on on the for a couple of miles. After that I played in the surf while my wife sunbathed.
There is a varied selection of bars, pubs, restaurants, and shopping nearby without the congestion of Myrtle Beach and similar places.
So don’t go so I can keep it for myself...
Rob and Deb


For the money can’t be beat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DECIM8ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Prince and for sharing a great review! We are glad you got to take in all the area offers and we are glad you had a great time doing it! We hope you will come back and see us on your next visit to the area! Please reach out if we can help plan that next getaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent place to stay. Quiet but close enough to all the Myrtle Beach attractions. Best bargain around and wonderful suites with all the amenities. I personally love Tower #2 which offers the same views and more convenience to parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E3903REnathanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Nathan for your recent visit and for taking the time to share a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the views and the amenities we offer. We hope you and your guests had a great time here with us! We look forward to having you back in the near future if you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff are super, friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and the parking is good. There were lots of shells on the beach and the beach was not crowded. This is our 3rd stay with The Prince. It never disappoints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Vicki for your recent stay and for your continued support. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the beach and the area. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was my 3rd time here and my first time in a non-ocean facing room. This room seemed a little dated...the finish was knocked off of quite a bit of furniture, the lint thing in the dryer would not stay attached and kept beating around the drum, and the caulk in the shower was pretty rough looking. However the bed was super comfortable, the couch (very generic looking and stiff) seemed to be almost brand new, and the kitchen worked just fine for my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Charlie for your recent stay and for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear the furnishings appeared to be in less than par condition. Over time, they do see wear, and we will certainly inspect the unit for this to see what may need to be replaced and updated. We certainly hope you had a great stay overall and hope that we will see you again when in the North Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Excellent stay....Very nice location right on the Cherry Grove Pier and close to restaurants and grocery outlets. Parking was excellent compared to other locations in the Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle Beach area hotels/motels. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hooter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince, and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you had a great time here with us! We are glad you enjoyed the area and the property as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews