We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Dredging/ No notification”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Failure to notify guest of no beach access due to dredging project and a 24/7 operation including constant BEEP< BEEP<BEEP< from equipment really destroyed our vacation. NO discounted rates, NO free earplugs (a necessity to sleep). As a regular guest over the years, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank R8892PXdeborahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Prince, and for loyalty through the years. We want to sincerely apologize for the beach nourishment that was ongoing. I understand the frustration that this may have caused as it was noisy at stages and did have portions of the beach closed. Please reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com so that we can discuss this further. We look forward to seeing you again should your plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views from your room. Very friendly Staff, all in one resort if you like. This resort is at the Cherry Grove Pier. Beautiful beach and location.
My wife and I will definitely be back for more...
jWe ate breakfast at the resort, which was very reasonably priced and good. We followed that with a walk on on the for a couple of miles. After that I played in the surf while my wife sunbathed.
There is a varied selection of bars, pubs, restaurants, and shopping nearby without the congestion of Myrtle Beach and similar places.
So don’t go so I can keep it for myself...
Rob and Deb


For the money can’t be beat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DECIM8ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Prince and for sharing a great review! We are glad you got to take in all the area offers and we are glad you had a great time doing it! We hope you will come back and see us on your next visit to the area! Please reach out if we can help plan that next getaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent place to stay. Quiet but close enough to all the Myrtle Beach attractions. Best bargain around and wonderful suites with all the amenities. I personally love Tower #2 which offers the same views and more convenience to parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E3903REnathanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Nathan for your recent visit and for taking the time to share a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the views and the amenities we offer. We hope you and your guests had a great time here with us! We look forward to having you back in the near future if you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff are super, friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and the parking is good. There were lots of shells on the beach and the beach was not crowded. This is our 3rd stay with The Prince. It never disappoints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Vicki for your recent stay and for your continued support. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy the beach and the area. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was my 3rd time here and my first time in a non-ocean facing room. This room seemed a little dated...the finish was knocked off of quite a bit of furniture, the lint thing in the dryer would not stay attached and kept beating around the drum, and the caulk in the shower was pretty rough looking. However the bed was super comfortable, the couch (very generic looking and stiff) seemed to be almost brand new, and the kitchen worked just fine for my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Charlie for your recent stay and for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear the furnishings appeared to be in less than par condition. Over time, they do see wear, and we will certainly inspect the unit for this to see what may need to be replaced and updated. We certainly hope you had a great stay overall and hope that we will see you again when in the North Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,337 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
531 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing