We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were only there 1 night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice facility! We will go there again when going to Cherry Grove,North Carolina. Parking is across the street but very easy to get your car.

Room Tip: Upper level was very scenic and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynmL6010RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Prince on your recent stay in the area. We are glad you enjoyed the property, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please reach out if we can help plan that next getaway for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Room was comfortable. It was quiet and clean. Parking was convenient. I did not get to use the facilities as I was out of the hotel all day and most of the evening. I would recommend this hotel since I did not have any problems or concerns.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7060UObarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince. We hope you had a great time here with us! We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please reach out if we can help plan that next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Our visit was short. It rained while we were there which is beyond the hotel's control. One in my party qualified for handicap parking and I managed to SNAG one of those one night. I absolutely hated not parking in that same spot the next night. You need more overnight parking AT the hotel. What I did love was the view of the beach/ocean and pier and accessibility to both. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rocitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Prince on your recent visit to the area. We hope you had a great time while here with us, and hopefully got to enjoy the area in spite of the rain. We do have the parking garage for parking as well as the gravel lot adjacent to the property. As you know, Tower 1 only has registration spots for checking in and out of the property.

We hope to see you again in the near future. Please reach out if we can ever be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The parking at tower one is limited to check-Ins and 4 handicapped spots. However across the street at tower 2 is ample parking. I was impressed with the interior of room. There was a kitchen, dining area, living area, bathroom with large tub and master bed. There was a beautiful view of the ocean and cherry grove pier from our oceanfront balcony.

The HBO was not working. Maintenance tried to reboot but no help. The DVD player in the bedroom was gone. But these things weren’t that big of a problem. We did without HBO fine and took DVD from living room to bedroom.

The coffeemaker was hard to figure out and we ended up not using it. The pier cafe was open and we got coffee there.

The door was a little dated but that was no bid deal. Pool was closed. Restaurant inside was closed.

All-in-all a very pleasant trip. I would like to go back in warmer weather to see how this place really is.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you Karen for your recent stay with us, and for sharing a review. I am glad you enjoyed the unit and the views from the room. I apologize for any issues you encountered with the cable service or the DVD players in the unit. HBO is available and we may have been encountering a cable issue that prevented you from viewing that station. As the season winds down, we do close the 3500 Grill in the lobby, and operate everything out of the Boardwalk Beach Cafe on the pier. We are glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I was hanging out with my husband and his family for a beach trip. They wanted to fish off the pier for spots. They had a good time catching the spots on that Saturday. We enjoyed the view of the beach and pier. The staff was friendly. Parking was not good. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center has a better view of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginagifts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing a review. I am glad to hear you had a great time on your recent stay and being able to catch plenty of fish sure helps as well. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Please reach out if we can help plan that next beach getaway for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,356 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,672 reviews
8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
10.4 km away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $112 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing