We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock hill great place”
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Friendly environment close to restaurants clean rooms. Love the area. Only problem was the bathroom needed to be cleaned. Staff very helpful. Going back on our way home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jonim204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very disappointing. 1st, we booked this room on booking.com, a double with 2 queens, smoking, handicap room. when the mgr. called me we were on our way and were told, not sure why they keep posting this room as we only have 1 and its been rented for months. We were given a 2 queen room, no smoking on the ground floor and no handicap acsessible. At the same price and also was advertised to have a pool but it was tarped over! I don't expect a free room but we should have got a price break. I expect more from a Ramada, not any more!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 155ralphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

We apologize for this happening to your reservation. The third party site you booked through should not have had this room available to rent, because our hotel did not have it available. Also, our pool is an outdoor pool, and is open from May to September each year. We apologize you were given misleading information from Booking.com about the room type and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The front desk clerk barged into my room saying that the room should not be occupied after he was the one who checked me in. I was not dressed and thank god I had placed the top lock on the door. He did not knock or apologize and said that the computer system was down. That is unacceptable and I did not sleep well because of the disruption.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank arroxxicciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

We apologize for this happening. There was a mix up with the rooms, as we were experiencing a plumbing issue and certain rooms were set aside and being moved. This issue will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank joshcJ4613WA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Very friendly service every time I stay. Check in and check out is easy. The room is very clean as well as the bathrooms. The hotel is also very close to anything you could need. I would definelty recommend staying here. It is also very affordable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank V2658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill

Address: 2640 Cherry Rd, I-77 Exit 82A, Rock Hill, SC 29730-8957 (Formerly Motel 6 Rock Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing