We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still have more to do to get it cleaned up to what I expect a Good Sam Campground to be”
Review of Cunningham RV Park

Cunningham RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spartanburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cunningham RV Park
Reviewed 8 August 2017

stayed several days. Our site was clean, quiet and pull thru. There are so many nasty old campers that look like they have been there forever littering up the place. I believe it could be a great place if they continue to bring it up to standard. The store is useless, but the staff was easy to work with. It looks better than it did a few years ago but they still have a long way to go. Disappointed in it being a Good Sams because we expected more from them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank seay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We picked this RV park as we were traveling home between Nashville and Myrtle Beach and needed a halfway point right off 26. The place is a dump with some broken down trailers, broken down cars and a lot of "live ins." Our site though is pretty nice on the end of a row with a lot of grass. I'm not sure we will use the pool, but it does look like nice. I cannot comment on the bathrooms or showers as we will not be using them. We only paid about $75 for two nights for water and electric. Wi-Fi doesn't work well, but it doesn't in most campgrounds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

If you're like us and just passing through for one night I'd give it five stars. But, this is not the park for an extended stay. Check-in was easy, our site easy to maneuver and level. There was a makeshift stone fire ring and picnic table. The pool is beautiful and the playground is well kept. The camp store is lacking anything of use. Somethings look like they'd been there for over forty years. There are A LOT of sketchy trailers there (some looked near on forty years old too) and it looks like folks live on-site in these sketchy trailers, not 'seasonal' but permanent residents who don't take care nor upkeep their trailers nor their sites. It reminded me more of a trailer park than an RV Park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindytrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Though this Good Sam park had a respectable rating in the Good Sam directory, it was a disappointment. The showers were far distant, the so-called wifi useless and the site itself an uneven heap of loose gravel. Many of the sites appear permanently occupied by run down trailers. We won't go there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

RV parks are lacking in this area. That being said, this is one of the two nicer ones in the area. According to the owner, it has been around for 46 years. It may look somewhat dated, but believe me, compared to other RV parks in the area, it is one of the best. The pool is nice, there is a playground for the kids, the laundry area is small but clean. There is wifi, which works like most campground wifi systems...depending on how many people are using it determines how well it works. If you plan one coming to the Greenville/Spartanburg area, make reservations a few months in advance if possible. Spaces are hard to come by.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
10.8 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 31 in Spartanburg
468 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
#12 of 31 in Spartanburg
131 reviews
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 31 in Spartanburg
103 reviews
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunningham RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunningham RV Park

Address: 600 Campground Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303-4408
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Spartanburg
Number of rooms: 107

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing