We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We booked this hotel for three nights over a recent weekend while we were in town on a business trip. Our room was more of an apartment, and it was great to be able to have a couple of real meals at a real table. The property is beautiful and quiet - but there isn't much in the direct vicinity except a Cracker Barrel and a gas station. The staff were very pleasant. This will be my first choice next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: The double king suite is HUGE ~ apartment sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello Melston,

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and how much you appreciated our suites. They are ideal for travelers like you that are looking to be able to dine in their room and be able to sit at a real dining room table.

We are glad we will be your first choice the next time you are in Spartanburg and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this residence inn is Spartanburg and was pleasantly surprised. Because of the graduation The downtown Marriott was full, so I made reservations at this location. I reserved a master their room suite to share with my daughter. When I open the door, I was so delighted. The suite was so spacious. It included all the accommodations of a apartment. I was very please that I had my own television and did not have to share with my daughter. I also enjoyed The complementary breakfast buffet. It was not the usual genetic breakfast buffet. It included a lot of fresh fruit, and specialty items that are local to the area. The most pleasant features of all was the friendly staff. They were so kind and personable and very welcoming to the area. I really enjoy my first time visit in Spartanburg and next time will love to stay there with my other family members.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello Antoinette C,

It's great read your positive comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review and let other TripAdvisor readers know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is really nice property. Clean and neat with a friendly staff. I have stayed here several times when visiting family and it is always a pleasant stay. Breakfast is not great but in line with the usual continental fare.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mayorcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Mayorcooper,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your positive comments on the staff and that you found the hotel clean and neat. We are constantly improving our breakfast offerings and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again when you're in town visiting your family. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We arrived late in the evening, after a long day of driving. A young lady, whose name was Chelsea I believe, was extremely kind and helpful to us as we arrived and checked in. The room we were in was great - no complaints there. Breakfast the next morning was very good - the lady who was working the breakfast area was extremely friendly and was busily keeping everything stocked and clean. Fatima (great last name,by the way... ha) checked us out with a smile on her face, and a very personable attitude. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We were sad it was only one night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Thomwms,

Thank you for your great review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We appreciate your sharing your experience and recognizing our staff that assisted you during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This is one of the best Residence Inns around, starting with wonderful Linda at the Front Desk. Not only did she find us a most-appreciated Marriott Rewards upgraded room, but she even got us in earlier than the regular check-in time. Breakfast is lavish, with those delicious hand-packed sugar-free yogurts, not to mention sliced fruits and bananas. The fitness room has free weights. Parking is practically right at your door. Housekeeping was friendly and all over the place. Windows open and are screened. There are no ice machines other than your refrigerator, but the staffers will always happily get you a bag from the kitchen. Extremely quiet location. A++ from top to bottom. Thanks again, Linda!

Room Tip: We had Room 222, which was 2-bedroom, 2-bath, King beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hello MMPJMH,

I was pleased to read your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg and that you recognized Linda our Operations Manager as providing service above and beyond what you expected.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
6.4 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 31 in Spartanburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
3.4 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 31 in Spartanburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-1135
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: $186 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, SC. The hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are also welcome. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing