We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We were a large group so it was beneficial to have two bedroom units instead of a bunch of smaller ones. The location is near main highways. All the usual strip malls and eateries nearby. Typical residence inn property. Extremely nice and friendly and helpful staff. The lady who was in charge of afternoon food/drinks told us about a great Jazz place in HiltonHead. Everyone was typical southern helpful.
The rooms themselves were fine. Cleanliness etc was good. Free WiFi. Free breakfast. The only ding was that they advertise it as queen beds but they are actually full size. So a bit tight but for one-2 nights was ok. Also only one elevator which is odd for a property of this size.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feed back about your experience as we do appreciate it. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations and look forward to give us another try on your next visti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Residence Inn property. And as such, a little dated in appearance, but still okay.

The person who checked us in was very good, even though it was after midnight, she was sharp and helpful.

The weekend day staff all appeared to be new and a little under trained. Friendly still but had two requests postponed until a manager could help

The rooms was not spicy and span.....chairs not throuhly cleaned, tub needed more attention, the landing at the door had mud and debris.

All the kitchen items worked and as we travel most weeks, it was nice to cook some home style meals.

Price...well waiting for manager to correct this back to the amount I reserved it for at Marriott's website. I have the email confirmation, so I don't expect an issue.

Convenient to I 26 and I 85. A little out of the way though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank iradeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

thank you for sharing your comments as we do appreciate it. We are sorry it we did exceed your expectations and we look forward to you giving us another try on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Residents Inn in the past have been a great place to stay. First time in a while for me in one of these. First - of course the door key didnt work. Go back and always blame the cell phones - you know what cell phones are here to stay - time for all hotels to figure this out as it is annoying. Next door real hard to open. Once inside - room was nice but getting dated. No hot water in shower but plenty in the bathroom sink. Outside cooridors had not been pressure washed in well over a year. Bugs and spiders all over.
Breakfast stops at 9:30AM - if you on vacation maybe you dont want to get up early for breakfast - no reason it can stay open for another hour

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthISTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello TruthISTold,

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We will look into addressing the items you mentioned in your review to see what opportunities exist to better serve our guests. We wish you pleasant travels this summer and hope that you will return to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed recently and it was our second visit. Once again a great place for our family of 5 to stay and experience a clean, safe environment. Cracker Barrel next door is convenient. Breakfast that morning was very good. The staff is well trained and friendly. Christopher the GM was very helpful with a couple of minor issues. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fishingpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Joe Jon B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I appreciate your recognizing the friendliness of our staff. as well as the other benefits of the hotel and our location. Thank you for being a repeat guest and glad that you will be back to stay with us again.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Residence Inn's before in Louisville, KY. One reason why even chose to stop here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Place was clean, pool was nice, breakfast was good, but could have been offered longer than 9:00. It's a beautiful place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Tammy S,

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I am glad you appreciated our hotel, and we appreciate your calling the hotel " a beautiful place." We work hard to make sure that our hotel is clean, the pool is inviting and the breakfast is fulfilling.

We hope you have a good time in Myrtle Beach and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
6.4 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 31 in Spartanburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
3.4 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 31 in Spartanburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-1135
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: S$186 - S$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, SC. The hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are also welcome. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing