We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spartanburg Marriott(Spartanburg)
US$133
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
88
48
28
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
48
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencracker barrel next doorindividual buildingsliving areastove topevening managerstudio apartmentelectric fireplacefake fireplacebasketball courtquiet staydowntown marriottfront desk staffextra spacehome away from homelarge roombiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Residence Inn property. And as such, a little dated in appearance, but still okay.

The person who checked us in was very good, even though it was after midnight, she was sharp and helpful.

The weekend day staff all appeared to be new and a little under trained. Friendly still but had two requests postponed until a manager could help

The rooms was not spicy and span.....chairs not throuhly cleaned, tub needed more attention, the landing at the door had mud and debris.

All the kitchen items worked and as we travel most weeks, it was nice to cook some home style meals.

Price...well waiting for manager to correct this back to the amount I reserved it for at Marriott's website. I have the email confirmation, so I don't expect an issue.

Convenient to I 26 and I 85. A little out of the way though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank iradeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

thank you for sharing your comments as we do appreciate it. We are sorry it we did exceed your expectations and we look forward to you giving us another try on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Residents Inn in the past have been a great place to stay. First time in a while for me in one of these. First - of course the door key didnt work. Go back and always blame the cell phones - you know what cell phones are here to stay - time for all hotels to figure this out as it is annoying. Next door real hard to open. Once inside - room was nice but getting dated. No hot water in shower but plenty in the bathroom sink. Outside cooridors had not been pressure washed in well over a year. Bugs and spiders all over.
Breakfast stops at 9:30AM - if you on vacation maybe you dont want to get up early for breakfast - no reason it can stay open for another hour

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthISTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello TruthISTold,

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We will look into addressing the items you mentioned in your review to see what opportunities exist to better serve our guests. We wish you pleasant travels this summer and hope that you will return to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed recently and it was our second visit. Once again a great place for our family of 5 to stay and experience a clean, safe environment. Cracker Barrel next door is convenient. Breakfast that morning was very good. The staff is well trained and friendly. Christopher the GM was very helpful with a couple of minor issues. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fishingpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Joe Jon B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I appreciate your recognizing the friendliness of our staff. as well as the other benefits of the hotel and our location. Thank you for being a repeat guest and glad that you will be back to stay with us again.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Residence Inn's before in Louisville, KY. One reason why even chose to stop here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Place was clean, pool was nice, breakfast was good, but could have been offered longer than 9:00. It's a beautiful place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Tammy S,

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I am glad you appreciated our hotel, and we appreciate your calling the hotel " a beautiful place." We work hard to make sure that our hotel is clean, the pool is inviting and the breakfast is fulfilling.

We hope you have a good time in Myrtle Beach and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We booked this hotel for three nights over a recent weekend while we were in town on a business trip. Our room was more of an apartment, and it was great to be able to have a couple of real meals at a real table. The property is beautiful and quiet - but there isn't much in the direct vicinity except a Cracker Barrel and a gas station. The staff were very pleasant. This will be my first choice next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: The double king suite is HUGE ~ apartment sized.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello Melston,

Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and how much you appreciated our suites. They are ideal for travelers like you that are looking to be able to dine in their room and be able to sit at a real dining room table.

We are glad we will be your first choice the next time you are in Spartanburg and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews