We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entire meal was excellent!”

Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar
Ranked #7 of 278 Restaurants in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Description: Specializing in Fresh Steamed and Raw Seafood (Oysters, Shrimp, Clams, Crab Legs, Mussels) Voted Best Seafood In Summerville!
Restaurant details
Description: Specializing in Fresh Steamed and Raw Seafood (Oysters, Shrimp, Clams, Crab Legs, Mussels) Voted Best Seafood In Summerville!
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I was In Charleston working for a week,and staying with a friend. Neither of us had ever heard of it but decided to give it a try,and man I’m glad we did. I had the chargrilled oysters and crab legs, outstanding! My friend had the crab balls, crab dip, crab legs and wings. I tried everything and it was indeed great. Highly recommend if you enjoy oysters and seafood!

1  Thank rsaunders0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Marketing Director at Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We're so glad you found us! Thanks for the glowing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Our first visit and it was great. Jennifer was very nice and made recommendations took our drink order and left us to look at the menu. Came back with our cold beer and we ordered 2 lbs of fresh steamed crab legs and a dozen oysters on the half shell. Food was hot and fast, service was excellent for a busy Thursday evening and we will be back. Thank you Jennifer for the excellent service.

Thank Edy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Marketing Director at Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for the glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The food was great!!! Very fresh and always fried to perfection. Love Love this place . Shrimp and oysters were very fresh and delicious. Everything was hot when serviced and the service was awesome.

1  Thank wees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Marketing Director at Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped by this little hole in the wall local seafood place and it is a gem in hiding! Friendly and helpful staff! Excellent service, portion sizes and food! We will be back!

Thank hisloveydovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Marketing Director at Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic seafood raw bar restaurant with very casual vibe. Great lobster platter special and reasonable prices. Service is good but it can get real busy and noises at peak times. Outdoor seating is available. Highly recommend!

Thank dar0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Marketing Director at Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Summerville, SC
 

Been to Shuckin' Shack Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing