We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 5 Brewery”

Swamp Rabbit Brewery & Tap Room
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We stayed a few nights in Jones Gap and decided to visit Travelers Rest for dinner and drinks. So glad we did as Swamp Rabbit ended up being a major highlight of the trip. Taproom is very nice and spacious and the beer was incredible.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank joefaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

We traveled 45 minutes to try this brewery's Oatmeal Stout, shown as available online, only to find out it had tapped three days previously. They had no other dark beer, which is all wife likes, and overall only about six choices. Wife settled for an Octoberfest, marginally good, husband tried a flight, couldn't say he really enjoyed any one of them. Disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C6236RMrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Awesome place! Biked here from Greenville on the Swamp Rabbit Trail. It was a fun ride and the beer here was the best reward. Great outdoor seating to just relax and enjoy!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank katjhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We like to go here periodically. It's the closest Brewery to our home and we love the choices especially their Marzen! Once COVID is over we expect to be more regular but for now we get growlers filled.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Fine place to stop in travelers rest either as a drive through or as a stop on the swamp rabbit trail. Great beers

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Swamp Rabbit Brewery & Tap Room also viewed

 
Travelers Rest, SC
Travelers Rest, SC
 

Been to Swamp Rabbit Brewery & Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.