We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”
Review of El Pueblo

El Pueblo
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We decided on Mexican for the night, so we looked this place up on TripAdvisor and it had good reviews. We decided to take a chance and try it out, and I’m glad we did. The food was great, and the service also. Sara was our waitress and she was very nice and attentive, If you’re in the area go try them out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kiki012006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Ordered to go and the food was ready very fast. Chicken quesadilla was very good. Chicken was cooked perfectly and vegetables fresh. Chips abs salsa were average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LeslieNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We ate there while on a trip north up I-95 last weekend. It was cinco de mayo and they had a good crowd. The food was tasty and well presented with friendly service. Everybody in the restaurant seemed to know everybody else for a nice homey feel. Will return the next time we stop there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank royal palm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Been here twice, food and service is very good, you would go away hungry. Not a fancy place, but for us it`s all about the food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jinpasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We love the authentic Mexican food, and the staff could not be more accommodating. The wait staff made my Mothers 90th Birthday very special for her with the presentation of a Sombrero and singing Happy Birthday.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank umeonelsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pueblo also viewed

 

Been to El Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing