We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Brookings)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD(Brookings)
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Arlington)
US$70
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
338
202
75
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
202
75
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightspool and hot tubwafflesroom was cleanin towndefinitely stay here againfridge and microwavehard boiled eggsabove averagenext morningsausagea great stayother hotelspool areafront desk staffcontinental breakfastsouth dakota
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Kathy was very helpful. She is every time we stay there. Most of the help from the front desk to housekeeping will do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
We make reservations for another stay with Debra help. We love to stay there! We would suggest your next stay in Brookings Sd at this Super 8!

Room Tip: Explain to the front desk what your needs are.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Kathy is indeed a gem. We are very lucky to have her!. Thank you so very much for commenting on our hotel. We love what we do here and we love our guests so it makes us very happy when we hear comments like this. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This was our last stop on our way home from our trip. We had a chance to enjoy both the hot tub and pool and it was very relaxing after a long day of driving. This was for sure the nicest hotel on our trip and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for the five star pat on the back. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and invite you to stop by again on your way through! We will take good care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a very clean and well cared for place, only a couple of concerns with the bed being too high and the tub is slippery when wet, tub strips would be great thing to have. Will stop by here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kvoeltz827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. We just got new mattresses, and while we are thrilled beyond reason that we have those new plush mattresses for our guests, they are a bit thicker than the old ones. But, we grabbed a couple of single step stools for our guests because we don't want to lose any of you because we have higher mattresses! Thank you for your comments and suggestions. This always means a great deal to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

WOW!!!!!!!!!!! SUPER 8!!! This place is AWESOME!!!
I have got to say this is the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in! It is wonderful! The breakfast was very good the Montreal looks like it is brand new. It has been recently renovated. And I tell you this, they didn’t cut any corners!! For the price you can’t go wrong here!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mikemez1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

THANK YOU!!!!! We appreciate the pat on the back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Super 8 isn't on my list of top motels in America. Wyndham has other motel lines to fit that. But I've been a repeat customer at this property and found it to have proprietors who are of the caliber to make this lower end motel a competitor with higher end ones. Very good value for the $ invested.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for your encouraging comments. Wyndham is working hard to bring all of its properties up to its brand standards. We have never let them slide so its an easy task for us. The people who own this property want to see that our guests are well taken care so they will come back. We are only human and sometimes we fail miserably but we have a goal said best by - Walt Disney "Do what you do so well that they will want to see it again and bring their friends"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews