We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Inn(Arlington)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Brookings)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
22
25
17
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
25
17
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall towntwo twin bedsmorning staffpeanut butternice place to staycontinental breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolwould stay here againliw
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was a nice place to stay, a bit expensive. Breakfast, however, was NOT very good. Some cereal and a few muffins. For as much as we paid to stay there, they could have at least fed us a decent breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very nice, newer hotel. They were having some trouble with wifi during our stay, but that's not a deal breaker. The breakfast could have been a little more substantial - toast was the only warm food I could find.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed in a room that had a queen bed and two twin beds, which I now wish every hotel would have. The room also had a seating area with a couch and a wet bar. It's a 5-minute walk to the Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum in town. Very clean and the beds were really comfortable and cozy. The free breakfast consisted mainly of various pre-packaged bread products to toast and pre-packaged toppings for these bread products (peanut butter, jams, cream cheese, etc...). I am a light sleeper and travel with a white noise machine. I had no trouble sleeping. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1970s_roadtrip_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room. After traveling for two weeks it was nice to have a room that had no smell whatsoever. The indoor pool was also nice but had a bunch of flies zooming around the sitting area, which seems to be a problem in this part of the country. It's a very convenient place to stay for Laura fans as it's right in the middle of everything. The flowers outside were gorgeous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very welcoming place. Very welcoming people. Our family of 5 was extremely pleased with our stay at the super deluxe inn! 2 queen beds and a cot that we brought along worked great. Poolnhottub awsome!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews