We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED our stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We needed a little spot to stop on our RV trip out to Custer State Park. We googled and found this KOA.
We weren't expecting much to be honest, but from the moment we pulled in the very happy staff was eager to help any way they could, we even got an escort right to our site and they helped us get lined up and pulled in.
This campground is very clean and manicured. Our RV site was much bigger than most KOA's. They have excellent pizza we ordered that night, delivered right to our site.
The owner stopped by that evening and talked to us for a while, he is a great man who takes pride in his campground. Needless to say, we were left with an excellent impression. We would gladly stay there again and recommend it to anyone!
The location is great for the 1880 town, which we had a great time doing the next day before heading on.

Room Tip: Campground and cabins. Call ahead for cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are so glad to hear that our campground impressed you, Janell! It's great to hear that our staff could be so helpful to you and that you enjoyed our pizza! Thank you for your kind review. We'd love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this KOA. It is very convenient from the interstate, the staff was extremely friendly, especially considering I showed late and had to wake him to let me in the gate. The lots are large and level. Very clean area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Michael. We're happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful to you! We hope you will consider staying with us again if you're back in this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very friendly staff and great sites. Even though we were the first visitors for the season, the park was ready for us and the owners very accommodating. Made sure we were parked correctly to reduce the effects of a wind storm. Actually moved us to a new location that had less of an impact on us from the wind. Very open for satellite and an impressive WIFI. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Wow, your 5-star review means a lot to us! It's great to hear that you were so impressed with our staff and amenities! We appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

As we drove off the interstate to the KOA we immediately spotted "1880 Town" 1/2 mile from the campground. We decided to get settled with our motor home and check out the little western town the next day. This KOA had a nice pool, clean showers and a cute little restaurant where we went for breakfast. Sites were nice and some trees and lots of grass, it was really pretty. Staff were very friendly, we really enjoyed this stop and don't miss out on the 1880 Town, so fun! We got to rent costumes for $7.00 and go back in time, what a blast! It was so close to the KOA we biked over. I think it was our favourite KOA stop on our summer trip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 937darcy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us, Darcy! We are happy you enjoyed our grounds, pool, restaurant, and your campsite. We're also glad you were able to have a fun time at 1880 Town - it's really a neat place! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We broke down with our travel trailer 1 mile from the Midland exit. Betty, the owner, was amazing in helping us find what we needed to get back on the road. We spent two nights, and could not ask for a better host. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review, Debbie! We are sorry that you broke down but we are glad to hear that Betty was able to help you get back on the road. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We wish safe travels and hope that you have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Address: 24201 Sd Highway 63, Midland, SD 57552-7302
Region: United States > South Dakota > Midland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Midland
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the RV sites are long pull throughs with free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Don't feel like cooking? During the summer months enjoy dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. There's a fenced-in area where your dogs can run loose and exercise. While en route to Mount Rushmore, Yellowstone National Park or Devils Tower, this campground is the best stop for exploring a re-created 1880s town before visiting the Badlands and the famous Wall Drug Store. You'll see plenty of wildlife. Birders can look for their favorite feathered friends, along with deer, coyotes and more. The large heated pool, playground, bike rentals and game room keep the kids happy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing