We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$90
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Pierre Motel(Fort Pierre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Fort Pierre, SD(Fort Pierre)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
10
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvgravel sitesrv tripnice campgroundeasy accessnice pooloff the highwaystay there againbettymotorhomeagilityplaygroundcamperswibadlandslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this KOA. It is very convenient from the interstate, the staff was extremely friendly, especially considering I showed late and had to wake him to let me in the gate. The lots are large and level. Very clean area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Michael. We're happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful to you! We hope you will consider staying with us again if you're back in this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very friendly staff and great sites. Even though we were the first visitors for the season, the park was ready for us and the owners very accommodating. Made sure we were parked correctly to reduce the effects of a wind storm. Actually moved us to a new location that had less of an impact on us from the wind. Very open for satellite and an impressive WIFI. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Wow, your 5-star review means a lot to us! It's great to hear that you were so impressed with our staff and amenities! We appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

As we drove off the interstate to the KOA we immediately spotted "1880 Town" 1/2 mile from the campground. We decided to get settled with our motor home and check out the little western town the next day. This KOA had a nice pool, clean showers and a cute little restaurant where we went for breakfast. Sites were nice and some trees and lots of grass, it was really pretty. Staff were very friendly, we really enjoyed this stop and don't miss out on the 1880 Town, so fun! We got to rent costumes for $7.00 and go back in time, what a blast! It was so close to the KOA we biked over. I think it was our favourite KOA stop on our summer trip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 937darcy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us, Darcy! We are happy you enjoyed our grounds, pool, restaurant, and your campsite. We're also glad you were able to have a fun time at 1880 Town - it's really a neat place! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We broke down with our travel trailer 1 mile from the Midland exit. Betty, the owner, was amazing in helping us find what we needed to get back on the road. We spent two nights, and could not ask for a better host. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review, Debbie! We are sorry that you broke down but we are glad to hear that Betty was able to help you get back on the road. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We wish safe travels and hope that you have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this KOA. In most campsites, you pitch tent on some hard ground. Not here. Super soft grass everywhere. The bath house is centrally located. Very clean and roomy. The breakfast menu was outstanding. Wide range of choices with super low prices. Great food and great service. I will definitely return to this KOA whenever I am in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us, Don! We are glad to see that you did not run into any troubles getting your tent set up and that you were able to enjoy some great meals while you were here. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews