We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$166
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Pierre Motel(Fort Pierre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Fort Pierre, SD(Fort Pierre)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
10
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvgravel sitesrv tripnice campgroundeasy accessnice pooloff the highwaystay there againbettymotorhomeagilityplaygroundcamperswibadlandslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Real friendly people and helpful staff. They also make good pizza, delivered right to your RV.

The place is safe, clean, pretty site, great dog area, spacious sites, good utilities, pool, laundry and close to not much. Great place to unwind and only 40 or so miles from Badlands NP.

Stop in for a visit. We did in our 45' motorhome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed many of our amenities, Ron! Thanks a lot for leaving your 5-star review! We hope you will consider us next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

If you're looking for an area where there is a lot to do, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a place with easy interstate access, with nice staff and peace and quiet, then choose this one. Loved it....especially late in the evening and early in the morning when you could look out over the beautiful wheat fields. Very quiet. Almost directly across the street from the "1880 Town." Didn't see any restaurants around, but you can order delicious pizza from the camp store, and they'll deliver it right to your campsite. Nice and quiet, with a nice pool.....shade trees are hard to find there, but the pool will cool you off. Used the laundry facilities - clean and quick to get the laundry done. Would definitely use as another layover again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It's good to hear that you found our campground to be quiet and peaceful and that you enjoyed our delicious pizza! Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review! We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great, easy access. Wi-fi worked and was great. Was very excited this KOA was by a lake but saddened you can't really see it and there is zero access to it. Very helpful staff. Love they offer pizza & beer at night. Currently a fire ban so that was a bummer. We needed a day to rest since we've been traveling. Our hope was to sit outside all day and night. Unfortunately the flies were so aggressive during the heat of the day and even during the wind at night that we ended up staying in our RV the whole time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KentuckyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for camping with us and leaving your great review! We're happy to hear that you were impressed with our helpful staff and great Wi-fi! We hope you're able to stay with us again soon, and that Mother Nature is a bit more cooperative next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This is a KOA Journey so it's meant for 1 comfortable night. It was great. Close to interstate. Quiet. Older, but very Clean facilities. Fun pool and playground for the kids. We ordered pizza in the main building and it was great. The owner carries local wines and will let you sample before buying by the glass or bottle. Sweet folks and a pleasant, quick stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and campground, Amy! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, we will see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well kept! Friendly staff and very accommodating! Power outlets, fire pit and picnic table.
The showers were clean and had hot water. They had firewood for sale among a lot of other things. You could order pizza and have it delivered to you camp spot!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're so glad that you found our campground to be clean and our staff so helpful, Mike! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit! You're welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews