We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice KOA. Betty was extremely pleasant and helpful host. Nice campground with very good facilities. Great that it is off the highway far enough to have minimal road noise. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rocky_44_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you had such a great visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Real friendly people and helpful staff. They also make good pizza, delivered right to your RV.

The place is safe, clean, pretty site, great dog area, spacious sites, good utilities, pool, laundry and close to not much. Great place to unwind and only 40 or so miles from Badlands NP.

Stop in for a visit. We did in our 45' motorhome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed many of our amenities, Ron! Thanks a lot for leaving your 5-star review! We hope you will consider us next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

If you're looking for an area where there is a lot to do, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a place with easy interstate access, with nice staff and peace and quiet, then choose this one. Loved it....especially late in the evening and early in the morning when you could look out over the beautiful wheat fields. Very quiet. Almost directly across the street from the "1880 Town." Didn't see any restaurants around, but you can order delicious pizza from the camp store, and they'll deliver it right to your campsite. Nice and quiet, with a nice pool.....shade trees are hard to find there, but the pool will cool you off. Used the laundry facilities - clean and quick to get the laundry done. Would definitely use as another layover again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

It's good to hear that you found our campground to be quiet and peaceful and that you enjoyed our delicious pizza! Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review! We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great, easy access. Wi-fi worked and was great. Was very excited this KOA was by a lake but saddened you can't really see it and there is zero access to it. Very helpful staff. Love they offer pizza & beer at night. Currently a fire ban so that was a bummer. We needed a day to rest since we've been traveling. Our hope was to sit outside all day and night. Unfortunately the flies were so aggressive during the heat of the day and even during the wind at night that we ended up staying in our RV the whole time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KentuckyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for camping with us and leaving your great review! We're happy to hear that you were impressed with our helpful staff and great Wi-fi! We hope you're able to stay with us again soon, and that Mother Nature is a bit more cooperative next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This is a KOA Journey so it's meant for 1 comfortable night. It was great. Close to interstate. Quiet. Older, but very Clean facilities. Fun pool and playground for the kids. We ordered pizza in the main building and it was great. The owner carries local wines and will let you sample before buying by the glass or bottle. Sweet folks and a pleasant, quick stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and campground, Amy! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, we will see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Address: 24201 Sd Highway 63, Midland, SD 57552-7302
Region: United States > South Dakota > Midland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Midland
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the RV sites are long pull throughs with free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Don't feel like cooking? During the summer months enjoy dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. There's a fenced-in area where your dogs can run loose and exercise. While en route to Mount Rushmore, Yellowstone National Park or Devils Tower, this campground is the best stop for exploring a re-created 1880s town before visiting the Badlands and the famous Wall Drug Store. You'll see plenty of wildlife. Birders can look for their favorite feathered friends, along with deer, coyotes and more. The large heated pool, playground, bike rentals and game room keep the kids happy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing