We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“broken down”
Review of Nemo Guest Ranch

Nemo Guest Ranch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nemo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nemo Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 2 Nemo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I'm certain that nemo guest ranch was once a fun and fabulous place to stay. unfortunately, it is quite obvious that it is not doing well financially, because many many things are broken and it just isn't as nice as it probably once was.

We were standing outside our cabin chatting and reached over to lean on fence, and the post broke off at the ground. it was completely rotted out, and the rest of the fence was very wobbly. when we reported it the owner was rude but did come and drive a t-post in to hold up the fence.

later we overheard the owner griping about the broken fence to another customer. incredibly rude and unprofessional. the cabin was ok. not terribly clean and quite expensive. for the money i'd go stay at a hotel instead. we could have rented 3 rooms for the same price.

the owners are rude and honestly come off as nuts and the place is falling down around their ears. too bad. it could be super neat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank castlefibers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2014

Our crews of 8 to 16 have been staying at Nemo Guest Ranch to Four Wheel the Black Hills for 17 years now.

We have seen our way through snow, rain, hail and even the Ricco Forest Fire of 2005. We have been guests through multiple owners and TRULY Troy and Willie have been the best hosts thus far.

Clean, comfortable, cabins. Attended to meticulously. Easy access to hundreds of miles of easy to extreme trails. On site General Store and Reastaurant.

Stop by Big Mamas for ice cold beer, trail advice and some great laughs.

Stugis, Deadwood, & Rapid City close by. Local restaurants, even better.

Well worth the trip and promises of great memories of the Black Hills.

-Kent

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentjnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

14 intrepid travellers form New Zealand arrived at Nemo Guest ranch on Harley Davidsons and two big trucks,,a RV and two caravans, This was the place of dreams, We built our camp ground round one of the cabins and proceeded to have a great time attending the Sturgis rally and visiting many beautiful places of interest towns and villages, The return home to Nemo ranch each night was always fun, so much so we never eat anywhere else.
The owners are amazing, not only helpful in every way but are story tellers Extrodinare. Cant recommend the place enough.
It is a trip down memory lane

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Roversnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the B3 in the bunkhouse for a week during the rally. The location and view from our deck was amazing! The rooms, linens and towels were clean. The floor in the bathroom is rotting out and the managers said it would be on their "to do list" to get fixed as well as re-staining the deck.. It would be nice to have had a land line since cell phones don't get reception as well as a t.v. We were charged twice as much as the normal room rate because of the rally and that is really my only "beef"...the room is NOT work $180 per night but we know we were "gauged" because of the rally.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently was in nemo to trail ride with atv's. Had a few issues with our personal atv's and the owners were AMAZING help to say the least , and got us out of a couple pickles. I recommend this place, with their amazing guest service to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nemo Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemo Guest Ranch

Address: P.O. Box 77, Nemo, SD 57759
Region: United States > South Dakota > Nemo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nemo
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Nemo Guest Ranch Hotel Nemo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing