We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sturgis Inn(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham West Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
8
1
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
1
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest ranchgreat locationcentral locationhelpful in every wayother reviewscampingcampgroundbikescabinhousedirt
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Our crews of 8 to 16 have been staying at Nemo Guest Ranch to Four Wheel the Black Hills for 17 years now.

We have seen our way through snow, rain, hail and even the Ricco Forest Fire of 2005. We have been guests through multiple owners and TRULY Troy and Willie have been the best hosts thus far.

Clean, comfortable, cabins. Attended to meticulously. Easy access to hundreds of miles of easy to extreme trails. On site General Store and Reastaurant.

Stop by Big Mamas for ice cold beer, trail advice and some great laughs.

Stugis, Deadwood, & Rapid City close by. Local restaurants, even better.

Well worth the trip and promises of great memories of the Black Hills.

-Kent

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentjnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

14 intrepid travellers form New Zealand arrived at Nemo Guest ranch on Harley Davidsons and two big trucks,,a RV and two caravans, This was the place of dreams, We built our camp ground round one of the cabins and proceeded to have a great time attending the Sturgis rally and visiting many beautiful places of interest towns and villages, The return home to Nemo ranch each night was always fun, so much so we never eat anywhere else.
The owners are amazing, not only helpful in every way but are story tellers Extrodinare. Cant recommend the place enough.
It is a trip down memory lane

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Roversnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the B3 in the bunkhouse for a week during the rally. The location and view from our deck was amazing! The rooms, linens and towels were clean. The floor in the bathroom is rotting out and the managers said it would be on their "to do list" to get fixed as well as re-staining the deck.. It would be nice to have had a land line since cell phones don't get reception as well as a t.v. We were charged twice as much as the normal room rate because of the rally and that is really my only "beef"...the room is NOT work $180 per night but we know we were "gauged" because of the rally.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently was in nemo to trail ride with atv's. Had a few issues with our personal atv's and the owners were AMAZING help to say the least , and got us out of a couple pickles. I recommend this place, with their amazing guest service to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was a wonderful stay for my husband, myself and several of our friends, we came up last year to spend the weekend four wheeling and taking pictures of the landscapes, with the four wheeling trails close by it was a perfect location, and we wanted no other distractions and thats what this gives, it gives you a clear mind and with no internet it gets you outside and doing things. You dont get daily service to your cabin (which I've never really needed and dont like having people come in when Im not there) We loved our stay here and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: not for people who dont appreciate the outdoors, no internet, tv, little to no cell phone service, just you the cabin and nature
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljungers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews