We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sturgis Inn(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham West Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
8
1
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
1
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest ranchgreat locationcentral locationhelpful in every wayother reviewscampingcampgroundbikescabinhousedirt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you are looking for a old style cabin experience this place has a couple fun little places to stay.( as well as some more modern lodging)
We stayed in the second smallest one the TT..? as a base of operation for our Black Hills vacation. this is set up as a hunters cabin with animal pictures and lots of pine trim. what a fun place to come back to every night. Clean with good hot showers and a small frig and microwave.... This campground has a trout stream running right through it!. next time I'll bring some fishing gear.

Room Tip: Tell them up front what you want. I wanted old school and that is what they delivered.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a wedding at Nemo Guest Ranch. Do Not Go There. It was a beautiful place but we were treated terribly. They are not nice people and very crooked as well. Rooms were dirty and smelled horrible. Do not deal with Charles as he is a crook and not a nice person to deal with. We are country people and did not expect a star hotel but did expect to be treated fairly. Worse place I have ever been.

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We recently had our wedding at Nemo Guest Ranch. It was around 130 of our most dear friends and family. The staff at Nemo were great to work with. We had such a blast and truly made it our own experience. Everyone was helpful but my friends and family did most of the set up, cooking, and cleaning up independently, which was what we had planned for. The weekend was absolutely beautiful. If you are looking for catering or anything I'm sure the restaurant staff would be equally helpful.

Room Tip: The cabins are older but are clean and very well cared for.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desjean04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Love the ranch quiet back in time place to visit the ranch is from the 1800's and is very relaxing not all the modern things to distract you from connecting with family and enjoying nature and the quiet of the country the creek run through the middle of the ranch and the sound of it soothes me

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at Nemo Guest Ranch with two children, and we had a great time! The Bunkhouse, where we stayed, was old but clean. The staff were wonderful and helpful at all times. The staff went above and beyond with a couple requests we had. I have lived most of my life in old farmhouses, and I felt very comfortable here, but if you are looking for more luxurious accommodations, it might be wise to look at another option. For us, we were beyond pleased, and I would go back there without hesitation.

Room Tip: We liked the bunkhouse.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hollyhock-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews