We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trailer Camping”
Review of Nemo Guest Ranch

Nemo Guest Ranch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nemo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nemo Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 2 Nemo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Sites have full hook-ups are a great location for folks with four wheelers and dirt bikes. By contrast, if you are looking for a spacious, tree covered camping spot to lounge around in the shade, this isn't it.

Room Tip: We used the camp sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FormerHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you are looking for a old style cabin experience this place has a couple fun little places to stay.( as well as some more modern lodging)
We stayed in the second smallest one the TT..? as a base of operation for our Black Hills vacation. this is set up as a hunters cabin with animal pictures and lots of pine trim. what a fun place to come back to every night. Clean with good hot showers and a small frig and microwave.... This campground has a trout stream running right through it!. next time I'll bring some fishing gear.

Room Tip: Tell them up front what you want. I wanted old school and that is what they delivered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a wedding at Nemo Guest Ranch. Do Not Go There. It was a beautiful place but we were treated terribly. They are not nice people and very crooked as well. Rooms were dirty and smelled horrible. Do not deal with Charles as he is a crook and not a nice person to deal with. We are country people and did not expect a star hotel but did expect to be treated fairly. Worse place I have ever been.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We recently had our wedding at Nemo Guest Ranch. It was around 130 of our most dear friends and family. The staff at Nemo were great to work with. We had such a blast and truly made it our own experience. Everyone was helpful but my friends and family did most of the set up, cooking, and cleaning up independently, which was what we had planned for. The weekend was absolutely beautiful. If you are looking for catering or anything I'm sure the restaurant staff would be equally helpful.

Room Tip: The cabins are older but are clean and very well cared for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desjean04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Love the ranch quiet back in time place to visit the ranch is from the 1800's and is very relaxing not all the modern things to distract you from connecting with family and enjoying nature and the quiet of the country the creek run through the middle of the ranch and the sound of it soothes me

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nemo Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemo Guest Ranch

Address: P.O. Box 77, Nemo, SD 57759
Region: United States > South Dakota > Nemo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nemo
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Nemo Guest Ranch Hotel Nemo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing