We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in the heart of the black hills”
Review of Branding Iron

Branding Iron
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Nemo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent and the food even better. Great brisket sandwich and filet tips. A little out of the way but we’ll worth the effort.....The lava cake was the icing.... Highly recommended..

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank anaporro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020

We stayed near Nemo during our Black Hills vacation, and Branding Iron was the only restaurant for miles. Lucky for us, the menu offers a variety of options at a great price, the beer is cold, the burgers are delicious, the fries spectacular. We visited more than once, and when we went on a Thursday evening, we there was live music outside. We enjoyed a great dinner, great music, and even got to chat with the locals who gathered there.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MahrtV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

While driving through the Black Hills, we stopped for lunch at the Branding Iron at the Nemo Guest Ranch. I had a salad and my wife had a pasta dish. Both dishes were delicious. The service was fairly good, although it was a little slow after a big group showed up. Overall, we were very happy we stopped here for lunch and would definitely visit here again if in the area.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

First time visit. Won’t be the last. Chicken Picatta was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Brisket melts in your mouth. Relaxed and fun!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Jayne309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

The Brandin Iron was truly an accidental find for us, but we were SO pleasantly surprised. We went off the beaten path between Hill City and Deadwood in search of food and found this hidden gem. We loved the small town feel and everyone made us feel at home.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Cajun_YankeeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branding Iron also viewed

Been to Branding Iron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.