We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Vermillion(Vermillion)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
43
35
12
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
35
12
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyin townplace to staybiscuits and gravyacross the streetguest laundrystaff was friendlytake careroom was cleanhot breakfastcampusmotelusdmcdonaldsrefrigeratorinterior
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

After reading others reports, I was a little leary but we did not have any of these problems. Room was fine, very quiet, temperature control was great and the clerk in the lobby was pleasant. Great tv, wifi connectin was simple. We did not hear a sound from the bowling alley and had a light supper in the bar/ lounge attached. The college campus is right across the street and was a nice place to walk and unwind. Overall we would stay again. as the price today was unbelieveable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Dead insects on the floor of our room. Mold on bagles and bread at breakfast bar. Reserved for 3 nights - we left after two because of the conditions, the manager refused to refund the third night, she said the room couldn't be rented on a Saturday night during move in weekend in a college town. This is the worst place we've ever stayed. Wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I picked this hotel based on the reviews of all the hotels in Vermillion. I was wrong. This was rated the highest but it should be rated at the bottom of the list. To give the hotel credit--the staff was lovely. I arrived after 11:00 pm and they made arrangement for my keys since they close the front desk (and the front door) at 11 pm. This fact is not mentioned anywhere on their website and should be. The woman at the desk the next morning was very pleasant. I hated to have to tell her how dirty the room was.

The room was a king suite, but had the oddest layout I've ever seen. A lot of empty space. The carpet was very dirty and hadn't been vacuumed for awhile. The room was also dusty. The bathroom floor wasn't clean. Some water damage had occurred in the bathroom and had been shoddily repaired. Repairs to the bedroom wall had also been made but the wall was never repainted. The entire room was very dark and dingy and so were the hallways and even the lobby. Nothing was very inviting looking. They've tried to make the rooms nice by having a tile floor in the bathroom with a granite countertop and a glass bowl sink, but these nice touches are offset by the ugly carpet and the drab bed linens and the cheap towels and the dirty room. The bathroom sink barely drained. The towels are thin and some had stains on them. The bed linens were cheap and appeared old and not very clean. One pillowcase had a cigarette burn in it. The bed itself was okay but the pillows were awful.

Breakfast is in an enclosed room which feels sort of like a closet. The food selections were minimal--Cheerios, a few slices of bread for toast, some small and not very fresh bagels, and a few mass produced pastries. They also had cups of waffle batter to make your own waffle but I didn't try it. McDonald's a few doors down the street would be a better option.

The internet connection is poor at best. I couldn't connect in my room at all and when I tried to use the computer in the lobby, it would open a web page, but then nothing else. Plus the dust and grime on the keyboard was disgusting!

This hotel doesn't have a pool or fitness center. I didn't even see an elevator so I don't believe the 2nd floor is accessible

You would be much better off staying somewhere else in Vermillion. Another family member who stayed at the Comfort Inn which is being turned into a Best Western said the remodeled rooms weren't bad and another party liked the Winery bed and breakfast.

My terrible rating of the value of this hotel is based on the fact that I paid $107.00 for a room which made me feel very unclean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendaSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed overnight on a Friday. Hotel was sold out, but you would never guess it as it was quiet all night. Great rate and very close to USD. A nice surprise was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Room upstairs are all 2-queen beds. There is also a large flat screen tv with decent cable incl. HBO.

Room is pretty basic on the looks department....it's nothing fancy. My only negative, which was huge for me, was that the wi-fi didn't work most of the day...or the signal was really weak.

Would stay here again....mainly because it's half the cost of the Holiday Inn. I can't review the free breakfast as I much prefer to eat breakfast at the Cherry Street Grill down the street...well worth the money!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank TKSMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The front desk staff was helpful. The room was clean. We seemed to be in quiet area of town. There is a bowling alley/lounge attached that was not open on the Sunday night we stayed. Would surely stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews